Time to end it. I finally give up and cannot bare to stand it another day…

You can inherit a website if you would like to.

Kindly play the following while reading: Ayush – Fade Away https://soundcloud.com/ayushmakesmusic/fade-away

Well, I have been here on Steemit for just a short period and would like to say that I have yet to see another community as vast and interesting as this. People are welcoming, friendly, informative and very supportive from the start. I have been trying to lurk in the dark without notice, admiring the posts of others and simply enjoying the interesting and unique posts I see, although it is time to end that phase. I truly cannot stand back another day and would like to be absorbed within this community.

Here goes my first post, as pushed for by @elleok (Thank you).

My name is Nowen, from South Africa, yet am not entirely accustomed to the warm weather just yet. Joyful-onion being my Steemit name simply because tears are not always from sadness, and who can resist a happy onion mascot!

A little sketch of a good friend who enjoys fishing more than lizards enjoy sunbathing!
Smooth fine art paper was used, as well as a host of woodless pencils and charcoal.

I enjoy art, in all forms. I am acutely interested in painting, sketching, digital art and photography. I have seen some amazing work here on Steemit and am proud to be a little part of this community.

Why Steemit?

I want to use the platform to share my work, hopefully pushing me to spend a few hours a week on “me time” while enjoying what I do best.

What do I do best?

Tough to answer! My art styles are very different at the moment, as I am still working on a style which I will stick with. It’s therefore going to be expected that I will showcase quite different pieces while experimenting. I have faith that Steemit will allow me to get feedback from others and criticism which will aid my growth.
I am extremely eager to meet new people who also have an interest in art and create pieces themselves.

I need an Avatar for my Steemit account. Is there anyone out there who is willing to create something for me?

As a thank you, I will award the creator of the Avatar I choose with a website (which I will design of course).
This will be my thank you for their hard work, with some hard work of my own in return. I will, although, request that the creator bear the registration of the domain, and I will do the design and hosting. I would love to meet a few artists from this community!

If you have made it this far, thank you for getting to know me!

I hope that my work engages even just a piece of this community…
Steemians, I will be out of the dark and trying to let my work shine, with your help, comments, and criticism, of course.
Looking forward to hearing from you!

"In light we grow, ever so slow. We come forth, overcome cold through warmth."
Photo was taken at daybreak, overlooking a calm sea in the Eastern Coast Line of South Africa.

Sort:  

Great intro Nowen! Wow nice sketch!
Looking forward to your future posts.

And again Welcome to the community!

Welcome to steem! Good luck!

Thanks William! I can spend hours on the platform, completely losing track of time. With support like yourself as well, it's very welcoming!

welcome joyful-onion, nice to meet you!

Thanks Lopez! Same here!

Welcome to Steemit Nowen @joyful-onion, introduce my name Samsul @samsulbahrizazg, I come from Aceh, Indonesia, this area has happened big earthquake and tsunami 2004, my photography hobby, we can discuss and share information in this forum. Steemit, follow me and I follow you, and we can also help each other,

I hope you are lucky

Hi Samsul, nice to meet here. I am sure you are able to take some amazing pictures in your area! I followed you.

Thank you my brother

It good to have you on board. I pray you great success in this community and i love art and photography too. Nice paint work from your friend. Cheers!

Hi Sony, Thank you! Great to meet someone with similar interests!

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you like it here as much as I do!

Hi Vander! I am definitely enjoying the community. Thanks for the wishes!

Nowen, welcome to Steemit!
You are surrounded by lot of creative people here. Enjoy your being at Steemit and share your best works!
Yours,
Alex

Wow Alex thanks! Will be posting again soon and eager to see more of your great photos!