Introducing Myself to Steemit

Never letting the competition define you. Instead, you have to define yourself based on a point of view you care deeply about.

      *-Tom Chappell-*

Hi fellow steemians, a good day to all. Along the journey here on steemit, I would like to formally introduce myself to this friendly community.

Greetings!

Introduction:

IMG_20171121_054316.jpg

By the way, I am Kevin P. Antiporta, 20 years old living in the country of Philippines-Cebu. I am a 4th year student now in a state universities enrolling in the field of Engineering.

Family Background:

IMG_20171225_101023.jpg

I am a pure province boy who lived with 4 brothers . All of them are so good in terms of work because we are trained by our parents. My parents are Susan Antiporta, a pure Filipina, 54 years old (not that old) hehehhe and my father is Nestor M. Antiporta, 62 years old (still not old hehehe), purely Filipino. I am proud to be their son even though we're poor because my father is a farmer and my mother is plain housewife.

FB_IMG_1513295317669.jpg

I am the youngest among the four hence I am really loved by them.

Hobbies:

IMG_20171117_110247.jpg

Cooking

Cooking makes me fun. I love slicing ingredients, cooking new recipes and served to my family. I learned cooking through my mother because my mother also loved it.

Reading

IMG_20180307_150239.jpg

Reading is the food for knowledge and I owe that. For me reading made me learned about everything that I haven't yet know. Exploring the world of fictions and facts in life made me realize this uncertain world.

Solving Maths:

IMG_20180308_204711.jpg

Mathematics brings more life complicated but I don't see it as a complicated one but a challenge one because you are able to learn how to apply your understanding to the lessons to the problem for it to be solved.

Just like life, we have to find solutions to our problem in life.

Education:

Education is the only tool for your parents to be proud repaying their efforts and tears exerted.
I am proud to say that I recieved lots of certificates since elementary and high school so as now in college.

In fact, I graduated as valedictorian during my elementary and in my high school.

On the other hand , I am also a achiever in college (1st year to 3rd year).

IMG_20171113_163212.jpg

For now , I am a 4th year student taking Bachelor of Science In Electronics Engineering. My course is not that easy because I am dealing with objects that cannot be seen with our naked eye-electrons.

IMG_20180308_200211.jpg

EXPECTATIONS ON STEEMIT:

IMG_20180309_081614.jpg

My gratitude to join here, yet I have lots of expectations here on steemit:
1. Meeting new friends
2. Knowledgeable post
3.The value of Giving and Sharing

I hope I could meet this point of expectations here. Thank you for allowing me here to be part of this community.

More power to us all.

Sort:  

Welcome Kevin

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

thank you so much

Welcome to steemit my friend! I wish you all the luck! Very cool story! You seem like you have such a wonderful family!

thank you so much

Welcome to Steemit, its great to have you on!!!!

This is a great community of content creators. Steemit has a bit of a learning curve. So try to have patience to understand the platform, how to format your posts, and optimize your payouts.


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy.
Neuroscience Student Pursues Steemit over PhD?!

thank you so much

hi julianalpanta, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

some of the important website you need to now.

https://steemd.com/@ (username)
http://steemitboard.com/welcome.html
https://steemnow.com/@ (username)

This one you need a must to sign up beause you will get more followers and more upvote by everyupvote and lastly the more points the more SBD. Try it and grow yourself

https://steemfollower.com/?r=9826

You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds