You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi, my name is Richie - I am one of the founders of bittrex.com

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Bittrex is a great exchange. Ive never had any issues and find it to be very fast and useful. Deposits and withdrawals are always super fast. I can only imagine its not easy to maintain a good reputation while surfing the fine, sharp, opaque and conflicting lines between of changing regulation, user demands and network security. Its a bold business and youre even bolder for reaching out to us with eager transparency.

I think you set a great example. Exchange folk often seem so cryptic and anonymous to me. I love to see a face behind the machine I enjoy using every day. You guys do a great job! And thanks for adding Waves support pre-node release as well. Welcome to Steemit and keep on doing what you do! :)

PS I used to live in Ballard (Seattle), I ran Snoose Junction Pizza (bike delivery) and did open mic at Mr Spots Chai House. What part of Seattle are you in?

Sort:  

Heh.... we were just out at Ballard today for the seafood festival ;) ... We live up in Queen Anne.

Hide your trees :)

My girlfriend moved out of her house on the locks last year. I miss that house. It was nice sitting on the deck and watching the boats float past. It was right after that train bridge that goes up and down. The ballard locks.... it is out of my price range.

I lived on south slope for years! Great to see a face behind Bittrex!