Hi, I'm new

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit,

My name is Jenna and I’m excited to join this new community! An interest in cryptocurrency and an awesome friend led me to the steemit world.

859164_10100744760935165_1204273337_o.jpg

Little about me:

  • Digital Marketer by trade, writer by passion
  • I believe new ideas and perspectives are the fuel for life
  • Just returned to the US after living in a Nicaraguan fishing village for over two years and am mapping out the next adventure. Here’s a little taste of some Nica beauty:

14570774_1638397546452736_666691930864138783_o.jpg

I hope to share writings and general thoughts that may interest folks in the steemit community, but mostly, I just want to make people smile.

As my first offering to the community, here is a picture of me as a child (I'm the dashing blonde):

12888_3764135992579_509233290_n.jpg

Yes, that's a young GW Bush.

#introduceyourself

Sort:  

Hi Jenna, welcome to Steemit :-)
btw: how about inviting your uncle to Steemit as well? ;-)

haha Thank you! I'll definitely pass the invite along :)

hey It's nice to meet you and learn about your personality and interests :)

welcome to the steemit platform and if you need any help don't be afraid to reach out to me.

Steemit is all about helping each other with upvotes and commenting on each other's blogs regularly.

i would be honoured if we could follow each other 😎... check out my blogs & please upvote 😝

Team Work Makes The Dream Work 🤑🤑

I stumbled upon your reply and had to laugh... I just watched "the job lot" and team/dream work got a new dimension for me :-D

Welcome to Steem @jwarner I have sent you a tip

Thank you!

Hello @jwarner. Welcome to Steemit! It's a great place to be if you have been looking for a good outlet for blogging.

Thank you!

welcome to the community.

Thank you!

pretty solid intro, welcome to steem! hope you enjoy here. please feel free to follow me. thanks!!!!

Welcome Jenna! That's hilarious that you met W at such a young age...do you remember much about your encounter?

Thank you! The only notable moment of the encounter is that GW called my friend "a little squirt" and made him cry. haha

Welcome. I'm pretty new as well--It's great here :)

Thank you!

welcome to steemit :)

Welcome to Steemit. That's some funny pic you have there.

Greetings from Costa Rica (next to Nicaragua).

Haha, welcome to STEEMIT!!!

Tis a wonderful place to be.

I think you will find this to also be a great place as I have and the photo you shared of your once younger self is kinda hilarious.

Nice work!
@Timbo

Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit, @jwarner!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Nice to have you on board, Jenna! You are going to love it here! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Lol! I love that you shared that picture of you and Bush. Add 3 more tags! You get to have 5! <3 <3 So happy you're here!

<3 <3 Thank you for getting me on board! (and thanks for the advice, I'll add more tags!)

Welcome Jenna! Great to see you here. Excited to read your future writings! Make it an awesome day. :)

Thank you!

Hope your day is well, Jenna! Here's an article that I found some great Steemit tips for beginners: https://steemit.com/steem-help/@timcliff/the-ultimate-guide-of-tips-for-new-steem-users

ohhh super helpful! Thank you!

Welcome jenna, it is a lot of fun being in the steem family.

Thank you!

Hi, enjoy steemit.com post more of you and keep making friends. Regards

Welcome! The beach photo is awesome, hope you enjoy Steemit :-)

Thank you!

Welcome to Steem Jenna. It's a great community to join

Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit!! I am fairly new as well and still making my way around! I wasn't too sure after the first few days but now I am loving the platform! Good luck ☺️ So fun meeting so many interesting people!

Thank you!

nice to meet you

Great to meet you as well!

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

JOIN SLACK COMMUNITY WHERE WE SUPPORT EACH OTHER
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you

 

Welcome to Steemit, Jenna. The community here is awesome I know you'll like the platform. Looking forward to reading your posts.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :)

Welcome- upVoted and Followed.

Congratulations @jwarner! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jwarner! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jwarner! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!