Finally!!! An introductory post.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello steemit, hi steemians, I'm excited and also inspired making this post. I've had this account for some time now, but I never got the inspiration to make a comprehensive and introductory post until now, and I'm super excited about it.
To start with, my name is Nkechi Anamali, I'm an 18 years old girl from Nigeria, West Africa. I grew up in Lagos State, and have lived there all my life together with my mum, and elder sister.
Growing up in Lagos has attached to it a lot of stories to tell, but to cut the long story short, growing up in Lagos was/is fun.
I schooled in Lagos as well, except for my university. I'm currently a student of the department of sociology and anthropology in the University of Benin. I'm in my first year, and it's been good so far.
I was introduced to steemit by a friend some months ago(I got my inspiration from him). I plan on being financially independent this year, so I decided to give steemit a shot.
I write a lot, poems mostly because I'm able to express my feelings, thoughts and emotions through my words. I've seen some post here, and I must say, steemit is simply amazing!! Cheers to many more years to come on steemit, and cheers to my introductory post. Thank you.IMG-20180203-WA0023.jpgIMG-20180203-WA0022.jpg

Sort:  

I'm a newbie too! Welcome to Steemit!!

Thanks, welcome to you too

Welcomem to steemit Nkechi Anamali

Thank you

Give visibility to your articles.
Get an upvote 2.5 to 3 times bigger than your send.
Read the explanations on @friends-bot
FRIENDS-MINNOWSBOT is a new bot made for beginners.

Hi Nkechi. You have a beautiful smile. :-)

You are a sparkling gem.