how boring

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Oii Steemits!

I'm Alexandrea c:
My mom had always told me that she accidentally spelt my name wrong. Although that's kind of my fault. I had tried to come out ass first, the absolute best way to enter the world. But, as most of you would guess, they gave my mom a cesarean and she felt awfully drugged up. Hence the 'wrong' spelling. But it never bothered me because I had never run into someone with the exact same name as me. It made me feel a bit unique. I mean I've run into a heck of a lot of Alex's though :p
Now,
I am 24 years old.
These past few years of my life I have begun to understand that happiness is an inside job. Love yourself.
Truly,
Madly,
Deeply.
<3

ANYWHO I was graced with the privilege of being born and raised in Beautiful British Columbia. I am your typical proud Canadian eh C;

I can't even describe to you how humbling the breath taking views are.

BUT YEAH I'M GETTING AWAY FROM INTRODUCING MYSELF.

I'd like to say that I'm generally a happy/upbeat type of person. But I have my downs too. Most of my anger comes from being hungry :p you know, hanger. Like any typical person, I absolutely adore my family and friends. I love cartoons, comics, games, music, fishing, nature, beer, exploration, noms and space. That's obviously not all of the things that I enjoy but I think you guys should all respect that I'm trying to going full ten ply. Its harder than it looks to describe yourself. Its almost like I blank out on all of the things I like.

I'm literally fascinated by cartoons and I have no shame about it.
I try my best to find the beauty in everything. I like to think that everything changes with perspective especially if you're seeking to understand. I find one of the most empowering feelings is to create. Whether it be drawing, writing, painting or even your own happiness C: The best thing is that there are endless possibilities. I hope that I always influence others to be happy and kind. Being kind is free and its the best gift that you can give to everyone.

My goal with steemit is to make more friends and spread happiness in any way that I can.
I've never up-kept an actual blog.... I mean other than my angst tumblr account that I had when I was in high school.
So bear with me here because this is the start of my blogging journey.
I hope that we all grow together.

Plant smiles.
Grow laughter.
Harvest love.

c:

Sort:  

hello and welcome @kanadiankorner~~

fablous!
Welcome to steemit community
hopw so u enjoy here

thank you :)
i have a good feeling about it

Congratulations @kanadiankorner! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kanadiankorner! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @kanadiankorner! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!