Hello everyone! This is me!

My name is Karen, I'm 23 years old and I live in Venezuela, if you have heard something from my country, I hope that at least it is good, and if it is not, there is no reason to feel bad.
Currently a very difficult situation is going on here, I'm not going to lie to you. Inflation is through the clouds and salary through the floor.

It is difficult to achieve your dreams when money does not even reach for basic things (food, cleaning supplies, medicines, shoes). I've never liked to survive, I'm a dreamer by nature. My biggest dream is to have many patisseries around the world. But I must admit that I have several passions, I like photography, graphic design and marketing, every day I learn more and use my potential working as a freelancer.

I never stop studying new things. I have many dreams and expectations of life, but I admit that the most important thing for me now is to have money to help my family. These Christmases are not going to be easy for the Venezuelan people, this December does not look anything like the previous ones. I miss feeling that Christmas spirit in the streets of my city, now it is pure sadness.

DSCN3896c.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @karenslicious! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Sorry to hear about all the difficulties in your country and I hope things sort themselves out over time. What I have heard about your country? It's famous for its winners of beauty paegents like the Miss World and Miss Universe! Also, welcome to this parallel universe by the name of Steemit - hope you have a good stay.

Welcome to the community, I hope you will like it here! :)

Hi @karenslicious

Before joining steemit I wasn't aware of what was going on in Venezuela but I've seen so many posts about it. I hope everything gets better where you're from soon.

What kind of pastries do you enjoy the most? Do you bake or just like to eat them?

I hit the follow button. If you are ever interested in short stories/poems then check out my work - @pltorres

Welcome to the community!
Grow your followers by posting your valuable content #futurewhales
Upvote for upvote
Resteem for resteem

Hello! interesting write! look in my blog! I wish good luck on the project!

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

Of course, I heard about Venezuela, because Russia and Venezuela are great friends. By the way, I also love graphic design and art very much
P.S. Welcome)

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @karenslicious to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!