Basic introduction

Hello,

My name is Karina and I would like to know more about this platform and the communities that are using it. I am from South Europe and I am trying to find different hobbies.

I am learning programming in different languages, but my main purpose is to create a logic for writing complex code no matter the syntax. I like photography, cooking, exploring new things on the Internet. In past, I liked reading fiction a lot but I gave up on this hobby because it enriched my subjective thinking too much and it affected me, making me lose touch with reality. I like listening to all kinds of music, from classical old music to electric, alternative rock, hyper pop. I am interested in finding more about different cultures and the way people on the other side of the globe are living their lives because I am very bored of the way things are going in my life, not my personal life, but the air and atmosphere of the geographical place that I am now. I had a great interest in psychology, wanting to know more about how to read and know people easily, so I wouldn't have to spend much time with different persons to really know them, efficiency at its finest, but then I took interest in zodiac signs so that I could read people more easily based on their astrological signs. Let the joke aside, now I don't take so much interest in people, it might change in the future.
The only thing I am still interested in is the characteristics that psychopaths and sociopaths have, not only in behavior but also in looks, because I am intrigued by them and at the same time I want to detect them before they succeed in using and discarding me like some of them did in past. I also, want to stay away from people that might have criminal tendencies, and for doing this I have to detect them using psychological techniques.
I am trying to find ways to live and ways to define and enrich my personality, I want to take turns on living in different countries after I graduate and learn something to survive in a society. I don't want to stagnate so I am always searching for something new to do or to assimilate. I am not always serious, but rather playful.

At the moment I am working on a project that I will have to present in order to graduate university at the beginning of next summer, while I still have to study for and pass lots of exams, but it is ok, I hope. I am trying to create different things(not just applications) in order to develop myself while developing different apps. Nothing that I write has a polished final form but neither do I.

Sort:  

Welcome karinachan!
Ecency is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

thank you!

Hi Karina.

Welcome to Hive. There are a lot to discover here on hive. I will be glad to assist you on that.

First, it would be best if you have pictures on your post. That way we would get to see you.

I run a small project to help newbies on Hive and I would love to help you out. You can contact me on discord: starstrings01#8020

I have reblogged your post, to bring more people to discover your introductory post.

thank you very much for repost and for your advice, I will practice what you said

Will look forward you contacting me on discord. 🙂

Glad to have You Aboard!
Welcome to Hive!
And a Great Upcoming Week!
👍🏼😁🐝🌴🐝😁👍🏼

Have a great week, I like the images that you are creating and that you are posting in your articles 🤩

Thank You So Much!
Thanks to You our advice...
My first music in over 24 years will post in a few minutes here!
Thank You, and Thank You On the Artwork and upcoming week wishes!
Have A Great One!
👍🏼😁🐝🌴🐝😁👍🏼

This is @whatamidoing. I found your post thanks to @starstrings01 reblog. We work together on this project for bringing people from different cultures together. I'm from USA living in Japan and thanks to Hive I've made new friends in countries I've never known anything about before, like Nigeria and Venezuela. Don't know much about southern Europe either ;-P

I think you'd really fit in in our community : https://discord.gg/TawJWFn

As for psychopaths....sorry you ran into so many. I hope I can give tips about how to avoid them, but I need to think about it first :-D

@whatamidoing I will be glad to describe how is life in the place that I am living and to satisfy your curiosities, I also have my curiosities regarding places that I have not visited before and I will gladly join the community.

Regarding life advice, I am happy that you are willing to take into consideration to give me your perspective 😇

Welcome to the Hive blockchain and @theterminal's Discord server! 😊

Thank you for welcoming me, I am glad to meet so many people 🤩

If you want to meet other people, I invite you to check out the Ladies of Hive community once you begin to feel a little "settled" here. 🙂