I am @kechukwu; introducing me to the steemit community.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20171222-WA0063.jpg

I go by the name Kechukwu, my close friends call me KC. I am an outlier and a nonconformist. Following the bandwagon is something I never liked and would never like.

I question things I don't understand.

Instead of following blindly, I rather ask and find the answer.
My life's philosophy is; "what goes around, comes around".

The thing I understand about life is that it is short, there is no time to play around. Anything I do, I do it like is theast thing I'll ever do.

I'm an interior designer by profession, a singer by hubby and a dancer by choice. I love dancing a lot. To me it's therapeutic and relieves me of stress. It is also a good way to channel my creative energy. I've done some professional dancing job, for some dance company in my country.
My mum used to tell me, "whatever you can do for free, and people enjoy and appreciate it. That thing is what you're called to do." I believe I was born to be a dancer. My life isn't about dancing though, I dabble in other things. Like I said earlier, I do interior design professionally. It is mentally challenging because I have to think and draw a lot if plan. It stretches my creative genius and I like it. I do a little bit of painting, I've not mastered it yet, I'm still learning.

IMG-20171222-WA0066.jpg

I travel a lot; it's something I picked up while growing up. My father took us to different cities, just for visiting and I've not been able to drop it., I still travel to this day.
I believe traveling has its own way of educating an individual. It was on one of my trips, that I had the opportunity to meet @vwovwe. We talked at length and that was how steemit came up. He asked me, if I had heard of steemit, I said no and he started preaching like a preacher, telling me all about the Steem ecosystem. I was a bit reluctant to sign up, even after we parted ways, he kept calling and following me up, till I finally signed up.
But before I signed up, I did my homework; studied steemit for weeks until I was finally convinced.

IMG-20171222-WA0065.jpg

What I saw, did more than convincing me; I was blown away. Steemit was more than amazing, I'm loving the platform. I'm really excited I'm already signed up.
I want to thank @vwovwe for sharing the goodness of steemit with me.

The #project20millionnaija campaign is doing a great job in trying to bring Nigerians into the Steem ecosystem.

I want to give a shout out to those steemians who were instrumental to my signing up on this platform @vwovwe, @prettyrose @samstickkz, @onyemacourage, @mrfelix, @fejiro and @zhyorna.

I know my experience here would be thrilling, exciting and tasking.

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

DQmVPWbbzTytEhNmz5Hbi6BnuMzrtSRWDBCeMJHPdqSo8tW.gif

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! You will enjoy it! Continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome to Steem Community @kechukwu! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello @kechuk wow you like dancing too? I like dancing also although i have not much time now that i am doing cryptocurrency research, marketing, investments and trading for a living. Anyway I can't wait to see what you have to share with the community. If you need help with anything about this platform please do not hesitate to call my attention by mentioning me in your post or posting comments on mine.

if you are planning to join any support group I would like to invite you to join steemgigs and untalented. Our mentor supports newbies like you and he always goes out of his way to help others in need. I will be calling some bots now so that you can learn more about it. #untalented @steem-untalented

If you have not done so please consider "steemgigs" as one of our witnesses, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses. WHY? search for @surpassinggoogle it is his witness account. As other spread hate, fear and uncertainty rooted in greed. He spread love, compassion, generosity and patience to all even to his detractors.

Welcome again and I hope you join our support group. Good bye for now and I hope to see you in our channel in discord.

Welcome KC, glad you are here and see you are already getting the hang of steem... Good luck with your project too!

Welcome to the most positive community online.
I wish you have the best of times here and make some great profits.

Hi @kechukwu
I don arrive gidigbamly to seal the deal, with my tiny upvote. @ankarlie don ascertain you to get the koko. (Yes, you have been seen and acknowledge by a human, to possess attributes of talent!)

Shey e matter, if periwinkle butt na your thing or whether you drink 'garri and garri' as in, 'soaked garri' and 'dry garri' as support (when there is no kuli kuli). Shey e matter?

Or whether you like your nkwobi in an actual giant-size mortar or you like ogunfe without ewedu. Shey e matter?

Shey e matter if you like to mix your alomo with gulder & shekpe? (Don't get drunk)

#untalented family, there is no longer need to stress. Wetin matter be say:

'Jehovah made you in his image' and these words have weight and occupy space: 'heavy matter'.
So join in, me on the steemgigs community (https://discord.gg/7UUQeJX) on discord. Hang out there, till we get fully functional.
'These are the best times on steemit and its yours'.
If you have an expertise, before the interface is full-blown, hone and offer in under #steemgigs.
If you want to tap into yourself in newer untold ways, express your awesomeness freely under #untalented.
'I tell you, give yourself a chance and see if we will not push and displace mount Kilimanjaro by 20km at 20km/hr' (signed @surpassinggoogle)

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on 'steemgigs' for witness. Simply click here (https://steemit.com/~witnesses) and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by!
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or '#untalented family' to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.
Learn More! (https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers)

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge banayak once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, salam know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

Congratulations @kechukwu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @kechukwu! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kechukwu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!