Hello, im Carlos from Venezuela. Si si si.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi steemers, my name is Carlos. I am from Venezuela


Currently living in Caracas. I was born on 1988. I own a small business here, dedicated to retail sale of nuts and dry fruits, i'll later post a picture. I'm at the moment dedicating any spare time I have to do bits of research about cryptocurrencies and blockchains. Really like steemit project and how it provides a new window for bloggers, influencers, artists, writers, etc; to create good content and monetize it. That is the same reason I also like Lbry project. I find both amazing as they could really bring together and reward all content creators. But what I also like about Steemit is the blockchain behind it, and how it is trying to solve a few concerns I had about blockchain tech; Ill make a post about those.

I like music: practicing and learning different songs in piano and guitar, (no singing tho). Shows like AGT, X factor, the voice, etc. Like watching movies and Tv series. I am at the moment addicted to GoT and Breaking bad. What other series would you recommend?

I am also trying to learn a bit of programming; Java, html, css, XML . I'm doing beginner courses in Udacity, so cool !!!

I am also interested and like other stuff so I might be making different posts about different things. Some of the things I would like to post about are: Cooking, mining rigs, food, programing, tv shows, movies, cryptos, Venezuela, among others.

Thank you for reading my post, if you like to give me ideas or comment about anything ill be happy.

Carlos.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kegby! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @kegby I have upvoted and sent you a tip

=) hehe, you just made me happy.

Hello @Kegby its good to see more Steemians around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

welcome @Kegby to Steemit:) Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Hi Carlos ! Welcome to Steem . How are things in Venezuela , currently?
p.s the more tags you use , the wider range of exposure for your posts.

Hi, thanks for your comment, hehe I am new to posting on social media, I was usually a spectator so i don't know many of the tricks for posting. Well situation in Venezuela it's a bit critical at the moment. One of the main reasons I opened this account was to “spread the word” about what is happening here. Basically, there is (According to many studies) almost 80% of the population against this government, but they refuse to make elections, using military and police forces to confront manifestations.This government is getting to close to being a dictatorship, but Im feeling positive about the outcome, many people around the world is knowing about our situation. Also ONU, European Union, OEA, and other organizations are aware, and all this international pressure and also internal pressure might force elections. It is going to come with a cost, it has already cost us much, at the moment there are 70+ civilian deaths during this manifestations, many of them caused by military and police. But we will keep on this fight until we have elections and a better future.

Welcome Carlos to Steemit great post and fantastic platform to express and learn new things,enjoy.@kevinace

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thank you, hope you enjoy my posts

Biwnvenido @kegby!

Welcome to the Steemfamily !!! Followed. Follow me back 😘