When You're a Student... and a Filipino [My Intro]

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I wake up 6:00 o' clock in the morning for my 7:40 AM class. I do my preparation - I shower, get dressed, eat, brush my teeth and go to school.

Guess what?

I still get late.

Just this day, I arrived 8:00 AM at school and my teacher didn't consider replaying the video needed to answer some questionnaires. I was not able to answer so. As she said, "Better luck next time".

Why was I late?

Aside of the 30 minutes travel time...

In my nation, people are used to coming late for ocassions that are trivial. We call it the "Filipino Time".

Yep, that's how as a student I am, as a Filipino.

I procrastinate then feel guilty.

I am Keight. Sixteen years old. I am the youngest child of my dear parents. I was born and raised in the Pearl of the Orient Seas, the Philippines.

I am in deep eagerness to learn how to "Steemit" the right and fun way.

#ProudlyFilipino

Sort:  

hey @keight .. welcome to steemit .. @beng05 asked to drop by and say hi. so ..

Thank you for the batman drawing. I love them. :)

My heartfelt gratitude, I want to emphasize @beng05!!

Thanks you so much @bitrocker2020. Hope to get updated of you!

Welcome to Steemit @keight :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to Steemit @keight! :)

Welcome to Steemit!!

This post received a 4.2% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @beng05! For more information, click here!

Haha! Filipino time. I would go crazy. The idea of being late is terrifying to me.

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you so much @cobloc

It's just simply hard to be on time.

...when you're a Filipino. grin emoji

welcome to steemit , @keight
saisei2.png

Salamat (thank you), @saisei!

Welcome to steemeight, @keight!

Seight?seveight? Neight? No! It's keight!!!!!

Hahahaa. @beng05 I'd totally understand receiving a downvote for this joke. Hahahhaa

Was was the joke again, @dreamiely? I think I did not understand eight?

Youngest? How big is your family?

Welcome to Steem @keight I have sent you a tip

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

JOIN SLACK COMMUNITY WHERE WE SUPPORT EACH OTHER
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you

 

Hi @keight

Follow, Upvote, Resteem, Comment, Post story and share on #facebook #twitter #Linkdin

You will receive money.

Thanks
@manann

Welcome to steemit hopw you enjoy it a lot.

Welcome to Steemit, @keight

Welcome @keight, have fun in steemit!