INTRODUCINGME#NEW::HOW LOST AM I?... HOW LONG DO I NEED TO CATCH UP?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I have finally been able to successfully create an account here on steemit after a month plus attempts without success. The free registration option could not deliver the confirmation code. If its cause of my location I do not know... Pls concerned take note.
spacedrop.png

Credits go to @chukwunalu for telling me about Steemit and also for helping me send in the minimal steem account reg blocktrade fee.

myface.jpg
Am Amiaka kelvin chibuisi. A programmer and graphic designer and currently engaged at NIIT. I reside in Asaba Delta State in Nigeria. My long intro at http://amiakachibuisi.000webhostapp.com/about

I have recently been involved in individual development through personal contracts for trainings on use of photoshop and programming using the java programming language to enable me support my finance. This I do during my free hours after my work at NIIT.
IMG_20180821_093541.jpg

I have read some blog post and comments as to what to do on @steemit for reputation and to be successful... To show my readiness to be successful here on steem, I made this little design for @steemjetrecordscontest.
steemjet-11.png

And now my big question is @mycaption for this post. Steemit has existed for this long and am only coming around now even though I have lived in the IT world and claim to be informed. What are the greatest things I have missed? How long will it take me to get to where I need to be? and what can I do to get there?

PS... My goals (1)be a data scientist (2)represent my country at international levels (3)lead a good life (4) touch and affect lives (5)retire a fulfilled man

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @kelbit.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to steemit @kelbit.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Yea @tuanis thank u. Have seen ur welcome post already

Happy that it was a nice suprise

Yea... Thank u

https://www.earncrypto.com/earn-free-steem/?r=173685
this site pays in real time just register and go to earn and watch video.you can watch up to 3x videos at same time.u can aslo pick what you would like to earn 40 different coins all paid in realtime. PUT ON THE VIDEOS and relax go to sleep and let them earn: peace bud

Wow... Nice. Thanks for info

you can watch videos and still use computer or put on when u sleep....of u have any questions let me know

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Thanks for info... Will keep connect

On steemit you just have to make great content, just be yourself and the results will be amazing.

Pretty much what life should be like... Thank u so much

welcome to steemit. You got a free resteem for @steemils. Please kindly go through my blog to learn the basics of steemit and how you can grow here! Wishing you a nice experience here.
millls.jpg

Thanks @steemils... Really great stuff that can be done here. Looks every little thing is worthwhile

Welcome to Steem, @kelbit!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3291 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Thank u @steemplus-bot... What else can a bot do?

Welcome home @kelbit. Hope you enjoy your stay here.

thank u dearest... Hope u already have had a nice time

Welcome to Steem Community @kelbit! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch