My Introductory Post

in #introduceyourself2 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow Hivers,
Nice to meet you all and to be truthful it feels pretty good to be here. Sincerely, so much has been heard about this platform and I would just like to say thanks for having me here.
jake.jpg
Source
My name for short is Kella and yes that's my real name actually😅 well, native name. I currently stay in Nigeria Lagos State actually Born December 7th Actually i'm learning under an organization called BCT Limited | Software Development

I Have a particular feel and fervour for computer, actually anything computers I just love it from Software Development to Game Development to Ethical Hacking; I love the idea of it all. So, if I were to rank my favorite personal hobbies, programming/coding would be on top.

My main goal is to make the world a better and easier place with my contribution to teaching interested persons how to better achieve their Tech career dreams and make life in general easier with the use of computer. My target is to impact 10 million people. It might sound big but 😅that's just what i would like to do or what makes me feel fulfilled. As stated by Ellen Johnson Sirleaf the former president of Liberia and from the book "Atomic Habits" Published by James Clear " If your dreams do not scare you, they're not big enough." So why not just dream BIG that's my spice of life.

Think.jpg

It didn't take that long to think of what i wanted to become in the future. At the age of 8-9, I started learning programming, at first I understood it but I couldn't exactly put it into use because of school works and other things. Therefore, for a while, I just knew it but couldn't work with it. After a while when is I started practicing and using it more, I began to understand the basics and from basics, I understood intermediate concepts. Now, Programming has become my breath. My best programming languages are:

  • Python
  • Html/Css
  • Java Script
  • Php
  • Rust
  • React
  • Luan

mix.png

I also like to play music. I play the Acoustic guitar, I don't exactly have a genre of music so whatever I feel like playing I just play. I first picked up a guitar when i was about 5-6 after sometime of youtube videos and apps, I learned a bit of how to play it.

I am an introvert, talking isn't exactly what i like to do so being quiet is my best comfort zone. I was introduced to hive by @joebolite97 after realizing how helpful an online blog like this can be.

I hope to positively contribute to this platform and impact the platform in ways that it would benefit the community in general.

Thanks for this opportunity hive
ProudlyHiver

Sort:  

Congratulations @kella360! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome kella360!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hey @kella360! This is @indayclara from the @ocd team. Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

We love to read more of your stories so make sure to share them in our amazing Communities like Programming & Dev! You can also check out the Communities Incubation Program.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here. This will also help you with your start here: How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain

By the way, since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Welcome to Hive bro
Nice to have you here with us
Hive is a big community and I'm sure you would love it here .
Your introductory post is nice but would have better if you added photos of you so we can get to see you especially while with the guitar or perhaps while coding .
Once again welcome.
It doesn't end here, you have to engage in other posts and communities by doing so you will learn more, comments, reblogs are also essential to grow and meet people

Thank You

Welcome to Hive @kella360! 😃 It's awesome how you started learning to code at such a young age, it's a high paying job as well in some lines of work so that's an added bonus in making your skills work for you 😄 Hope you find it to be an enjoyable journey into the communities here, warm greetings from @dbuzz, cheers! 🍾
received_313866740146440.webp
D.Buzz is a great place for you to freely express what you want with our microblogging platform. Feel free to make an introduction post and let the community know who you are. 🐝
!ALIVE

@kella360! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ilovewintergem. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Hola @kella360 bienvrnida a la colmena.
Exito en tus publicaciones.

Loading...