Once upon a time there was a girl

Once upon a time there was a girl who stood silent in the dark corners of life.

Her voice was quiet because she felt she had nothing of importance to say.

Her friends betrayed her every chance they got. People walked all over her and she did nothing about it. She hid from confrontation. She had no self-worth.

An abyss of darkness swallowed her up whole…her spirit was hollow. Misery and self-loathing engulfed her mind. Heartache and despair flowed inside her veins. Despair filled her lungs with every breathe she took. Sadness and sorrow dulled her face. Tears of pain could be seen often on her face.

Looking in the mirror only revealed who she hated the most…herself.

Her world was chaotic. She had no purpose.

Once upon a time there was a girl who stood silent…but she lives no more.

I killed her.

She was not meant to be.

She was a coward.

She didn’t take life seriously.

She had no purpose.

She had nothing to give this world.

She lives no more.

The darkness is now gone. And anguish no longer fills the days. Passion and determination are alive.

A fresh start.

So now what? Why am I here?

The years of sitting back and allowing life to dictate my existence are gone. Life lessons I learned didn’t come cheap and easy. I am not regretful and I wouldn’t change my past. It has made me who I am today.

I have taken on a role in my life…or rather a responsibility that was given to me…I didn’t choose it, it chose me.

I am here to lighten the load, to find the missing piece of the puzzle, to discover a way to manage what seems impossible at times.

Simply put…I am ‘Parenting in a World of Sensory Chaos’. I am taking a risk as I am not sure if the world is truly ready for this…I am here to unmask the World to Sensory Chaos which is prevalent ALL.THE.TIME.EVERYWHERE. Most of us choose to ignore it and live in the dark. That’s not me, I will be here writing about it…shedding light on the subject. I am liberating the truth. Exposing it for all it is and is not.

I welcome you to this journey…inside my head, inside my home, inside my life where I am ‘Parenting in a World of Sensory Chaos’. I hope I can help you in your voyage and I wish you all the best in however you choose to maneuver in this Sensory Chaotic World.

So let’s begin……
19747866_10155283992888819_600835433_o.jpg
This picture was taken a few weeks ago but due to some crazy family emergencies, I am just getting around to doing my first blog/introduction piece! It's been a wild ride, none the less!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem.com

Welcome to family :)

Good luck here

Welcome, fellow newbie! Congrats on stepping out! Onwards and upwards!

Thanks Teresa for the support!

Welcome to Steem @kellycroot I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @kellycroot ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thanks for reading...following you as well ;-)

Wow - Welcome to Steemit ... please keep posting !

Thanks for the comment!

Howdy there, dear @kellycroot ,
A very interestingly written post! When it comes to newbies, I am fresher than the harvest... just joined Steemit. Well, I guess you're kinda on the same side of the spectrum :D
I have recently written a post about myself, which is a bit more than just an intro. I am positive that you find it somewhat interesting or whimsically funny.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@themockmann/howdy-whooooo-namaste-from-themockmann-your-experimentalist-nerd-fitness-and-strength-enthusiast-and-a-cryptotrader-and-hodler

Thanks and keep up the post!

Welcome to Steemit @kellycroot!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Thanks and feel free to upvote me anytime...lol!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post :> I left an upvote for you and will follow your account, please follow me at @ciombat if you are interested in crypto, trading, money making and some funny stuff! :D

Awesome thanks for the upvote ;-) followed you back! Nice pic by the way!

Hi and welcome to Steemit, I wish you luck on your journey here.

Can I suggest you look into the #minnowsupportproject - a place for newbies to get help and support as they set out across Steemit. We have voting bots, a follow train where you can get followers and much help, support and advice.

Drop in to chat at https://discord.gg/v3GpU4N and tell aggroed I sent you

We are close to 2000 members. No.2000 to sign up and register will win 5 SBD from me!

Thanks for the comment!

Congrats on your first post!

Welcome to this amazing community!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Thanks and followed back.

Congratulations @kellycroot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Hello Kelly, welcome to Steem! :-)

Thanks so much for the comment! I am glad to be here blogging!

Wonderful love your post parenting in a world of Sensory Chaos so needed right now.

Thanks for your kind words ;-) and yes, very important indeed!

Congratulations @kellycroot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kellycroot! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!