Hi Steemians...I'm a crime fighting, cape wearing, cancer survivor guitarist... We got this!!!!

Hi Steemit friends ! I’m Ken! I am a guitarist, love riding motorcycles, am obsessed with everything Batman, and a cancer survivor. As you can see, I will have a lot of stories to share with you all. In response to all I have to offer, I was told by a friend, @katjelynn who was referred by her friend, @customnature that Steemit would be the perfect place for me to blog. So this is the part where I get to tell you a bunch of stuff about me. I have a lot to tell, but I will give you a quick summary for now.

10003904_10152088441048412_1840905234_n.jpg

I was born in Detroit, Michigan. Since then, I have lived in several different states and gone back and forth for opportunities. I have an ever so slight obsession with all things Batman…Yes, I have Batman pictures hanging in my house. Yes, I have a Batman logo on all of my guitars. Yes I have a plethora of Batman shirts. No, I do not have any Batman underwear….(anymore) ha! So on the outside, I look like a motorcycle riding, guitar playing kind of a cool dude. But I’m really just an undercover nerd.

[harley.jpg](

I am currently living in Dickson City, Pennsylvania, which is right next to Scranton.
I have lived here for a little over a year now. I got a really good deal on my house. Turns out the house was on the market for over a year and they kept dropping the price, almost every single month. It had wall-to-wall carpet, and apparently the color of the carpet is not a popular color. So everyone said it would take all kinds of money to remodel. I come along, get it for almost half of the original asking price. My realtor tells me the story about the carpet. That’s when I inform him I’m colorblind so I don’t really care...hahaha so I got a great deal and it’s a great place for me to be right now as a musician.

1934777_10206965437026656_8714070284646671686_n.jpg

So, how did I end up going from Detroit to Dickson City? There is no short version of that story, so you’re going to have to come back and check for updates as I share more. I have been told that I should write a book about my life story. The problem is I have seen so many people do that, only to have people go out of their way to debunk little minute details. So, if I ever decide to write my story out, I do have the title of my book, which has a built in disclaimer….

“My Life as I Remember it, But I was Stoned A lot. Don’t judge, it was the 70’s.”

I am just a little over 5-years cancer free. When I started my series of operations, (3 in total), I was told there was a good chance I was going to die in 6-months. Well, I have authority issues and I don’t like being told what to do, so I’m still here…suck it cancer!!! :-P

Right now I play the guitar, banjo, piano, bass, and some harmonica. I do live gigs with other musicians, as they need me, along with studio recording sessions. I am currently in the middle of recording a Christmas CD with some really awesome people. I am looking forward to this new journey with you all and sharing more about being a musician, sharing my hobbies and stories.!)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @kenzehner I have upvoted and sent you a tip

awesome. thanks. I am really new to this, so as soon as I learn what the heck i'm doing, I will be able to do things like that. it's my first night. lol

Welcome here Kenzehner :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Yay! Glad you're on here now @kenzehner! Welcome to Steemit! I upvoted and followed you my friend! Thanks for the shout out! :-)

thanks. I guess upvoting is a good thing to do for people? lol.

I upvoted and followed you!

awesome, thank you. and thanks for the U2 tip on that song....

Nice! Looking forward to more posts from you, keep up the good work! Check out my blog and follow if you're interested.

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! We are a great community. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Welcome to Steemit!

Congratulations @kenzehner! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Comment
You made your First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kenzehner! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!