My Introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello,Steemit!

I'm Claudiu,a 20 year old Computer Engineering student of UPG,Ploiesti.
I am from Romania,from a city where was born a very famous romanian writer,Nichita Stănescu.
I love my country even though most people i met mocks it for many reasons,like the gypsies and their bad behaviour or the government corruption,but living here and going through many beautiful days, i found that the ordinary folk are good people,honests and brave.

One of my hobbies is to travel,as musch as i can or as much as I can financially and i usualy travel with my friends and my family.
My last journey was to Viena,a very beautiful but a very long travel.The road from my city to Budapesta took up like 10 hours.We spent the night there at an hotel from the outside of the city. Next day at 8:00 am we were off to Viena.

Another hobby of mine is reading. The last book i've read was The Children of Hurin by J.R.R. Tolkien. I'm a big Tolkien nerd, I read the books like once per year and watch the films like twice per year.
(Oh, yeah, can't wait for the new Amazon series).

Where did i hear about Steemit?
Well, while i was looking for a film on a romanian torrent website[pirates of the caribbean theme in the background] someone brought up the term "Steemit" and because i was curious , i wanted to find out what is it ,and i looked up on google aaand i fell instantaneous in love with it.

What i will post here?From dank memes to tutorials,from photos from my travels to news.
Do not forget to follow me and upvote this post ^^ !
Cheers to my new family!

giphy.gif

Sort:  

Hi Claudiu welcome to steemit, I can see how you love Vienna and I look it up and it's fascinating I hope I can visit there one day. =)

Bine ai venit Claudiu ! Upvote and follow
Sper la fel :*

That's Great Introducing @kgdracula
Welcome to our community, i hope you will enjoy your time here
and write an good content for us!
Make sure you follow me to get some upvote comment and resteem from me.
And yeah i hope you have much lucky on this platform, Cheers!

DQmQJH5xFS1p85dP7G3H8JwGn6fG2vp24D5DG7Eiq77iqHo.gif

Thanks for the warm welcome !!

Welcome Claudiu,Have fun in steemit,Cheers

Pretty funny story about how you ended up signing here, welcome!

Ciao bby!
Follow me to have fun

ciau bela!!
Ti-am dat follow ba drace

I'm so glad to see the people like you here.
We need much people like you to write an good content on this platform.
And yeah welcome to the community and enjoy your time here!