And so it begins

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)



Shout-out to all fellow Steemians!

Couple weeks ago I decided to dig a bit deeper into this interesting platform. 

It was a bit confusing from the start, but day after day things became more and more clear and I got more absorbed, finding interesting content, kind & knowledgable people, meaningful discussions...which is pretty unusual nowadays. This an also curiosity, convinced me that Steemit is good place for me to hangout online.  

Now that I have at least some understanding how stuff works here, I assumed that the time is right to introduce myself and  foreshadow what content you might expect to see in future posts.

I'm from Czech Republic, so excuse my English might not always be perfect, but I'll try my best.

At the moment I'm working as senior network engineer.
If you ever wondered, network engineer is the guy fixing a problem, you don't know you have, in ways you wouldn't understand :)

I got into bitcoin very early, but no investments, just experimenting with mining.
At that time CPU mining was still possible, but BTC had only small value and it's faith was still very uncertain.
I was watching rise and fall of it's price from distance.

Later when BTC started to become more stable and mainstream and first altcoins appeared, I've started to experiment with early CPU/GPU mining LTC, VTC,DOGE...only to loose them all on Cryptsy.
Well sh*t happens, now I know better :)

I was watching ETH closely from the beginning, but got quite disappointed after the DAO hack and HF and sold all my ETH, which was actually very bad idea looking at it retrospectively.
Another lesson learned - never fall in love with a coin.

I was curios about setting up Steemit witness, but I guess mining will suffice for now, at least I cast my votes.
Still have some left, so if you have a tip who would deserve it, please let me know ;)

In the future I'll prepare some talk about this platform at our local hacker/maker space:
https://labka.cz/wiki/doku.php

It really feels like The future is already hereit's just not very evenly distributed as William Gibson said. 

Yep, and I do love sci-fi and cyber-punk in particular.

Apart from the techie world, I have always been a huge music fan.
Constantly looking for some interesting/weird stuff across all genres, so now and then I'll post some good finds, possibly with short reviews. Focusing on quality, lesser known, underrated bands from all over the world.  

I'll share our bands music, once it is ready, as we've just started and have nothing recorded yet.

If you are interested in drawing/art/tatoos check out  @sxmtattoo and her original works, they are truly amazing.

Hope you like this post, I've set the rewards to 100% Power, really appreciate any boosts.
Good luck and Godspeed

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @khaaaarl I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @khaaaarl!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

@Khaaaarl - welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy ! All the best @digital-gypsy

Thanks mate. Nice profile pic :)
Following, keep up the good work.

Hello Khaaaarl its good to see more Steemians around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Thanks for the kind words, followed back.
You never know when rocket science comes handy :)

Hi there @Khaaaarl ,
Welcome to Steemit ! I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you !

I do check the values of some offers here and hope so to help new steemians. I just started this project !

In my session 1 of testing the value of an @booster upvote I tracked the gains of different users by using this offer - so - for example @gktown got for an investment of $1.96 and Post Upvote worth $5.09 !

if you want to save money, follow me on follow me on my blog! :)

Welcome @Khaaaarl !! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit !! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure!! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Greetings, @mekong !

Welcome to the Steem, @khaaaarl!

This post received a 2.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @khaaaarl! For more information, click here!

This post gets a 2.08 % upvote thanks to @khaaaarl - Hail Eris !

Welcome @khaaaarl to Steemit. Looking forward to more posts from you. Check out my blog and follow if you're interested. Please follow me @thaodai
Upvote

Congratulations @khaaaarl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!