My short introduction to hive.blog powered by the Hive Blockchain Network

in #introduceyourself2 years ago (edited)

Good morning everyone

Today I'm starting my activities on the Hive network through the knowledge of it playing Splinterlands, until then I already knew about the Hive token and its ecosystem that tries to be a new social network so that authors and readers are rewarded as a new boat heading to web 3.0 as it became known, I do not intend to participate with extraordinary content as I already had the chance to acquire such material when I researched composition combinations for my Splinterlands monsters and ended up finding many articles on hive.blog with great content until I came across a post from @clove71 here: Earn Crypto Blogging About Splinterlands on Hive! on how to earn extra income from splinterlands content and so here I am to introduce myself.


00CE8FCF-3E28-4D3D-80B5-E8EA1AD4BF33.jpeg

Firstly, I'm Brazilian and my name is Wellington, I was born in the state of Minas Gerais where my family lives in Juiz de Fora but currently my location is in São Paulo where I work, I started in the cryptocurrency world through the false dream of "trying to guess" the next jump of altcoins and when I talk about trying to guess is that I invested in coins that were with the project still on paper or little known hoping it would become an ethereum of life or even meme coins like DOGE and SHIBA although this last case I I see it as a waste of time since there are few projects that initially have this focus of just being something "test" and really get a place among the vast amount of cryptocurrencies spread around the world, but after this phase I started to invest more in liquidity funds from Binance where it has given me a better return and almost 50% of my concentration of funds goes to Ravencoin, which has its own blockchain based on bitcoin in order to decrease reduce the cost x speed of transactions (as if we hadn't already read this in some other project right?) but recently its last significant update brought the NFTs arts to its ecosystem which gave a great advance in its capitalization I already got 2 arts myself raised there.

I've been at Splinterlands for almost 1 year and a half but I had already had contact with the game a little before but I didn't know yet how profitable it was, this time that Axie Infinity was still at the top as a revolutionary in this form of income through the well-known term play-to-earn although today it has become something cloying but I'm talking about the classic since I still haven't had time or interest to check the new version, as a beginner I've done a lot that today I realize it was a big waste of time money of all at first I was buying rewards edition cards where they were still a high price compared to today as an example I paid 6 dollars in DJINN OSHANNUS while today it barely reaches 2 dollars, even worse was when I realized they could be acquired at the end of the season as my idea was to earn DEC and convert it for my pocket.

But I currently have a better understanding after countless topics and videos with Splinterlands content and I have 3 accounts where my main DISKORDOBA is currently playing in the Gold league and I can't remember the last time I was below that, the other two are respectively in Silver / Bronze the last one in question is when I end up forgetting the rents and it remains in this ranking until the end of the league, I like to use the Bot Splintermate where you have a perfect management of your "farms" although in my main account when I I have a time I like to play to improve my knowledge of monster cards even with my energy capture well below 75% which is almost standard to improve your income / return on rewards outside the chests.

Some of my main collection:


EAC9E98E-3A4F-45CF-A5D5-65FD094E7E08.jpeg


D694BD5C-A4AF-4626-ACE7-96BD73659074.jpeg

I'm getting to know the blockchain little by little and I'm excited about it maybe it's the one I can have a greater involvement beyond investing and waiting since it's a community that rewards your engagement in Hive, I'm still understanding this part better but already I have the Hive Power that are necessary for creating topics although I think I will need more and I don't know if I should take an amount from Bots' accounts as they also spend playing Splinterlands.

Before anyone gets curious because of the name see this:


4644089B-CB80-4C8F-805F-DC9B97CC4E41.jpeg

#introduceyourself #splinterlands #play2earn #gaming

Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks to read.

Congratulations @kidbuu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks hivebuzz

You are welcome @kidbuu! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Loading...

Welcome to the Hive community @kidbuu!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thanks to support

Welcome to Hive. That is a great street photo. Where is it?

Hi bro, Minas Gerais

Thanks, that's cool.