A hopeful start of a deeper dive into a blockchain world

  My name is Kirill Yurkov. I like things complicated and a bit chaotic, ones which try to hide their structure and remain everchanging, ones which become great tools for creating something new. I am also a programmer. I and a couple of friends started an IT company several years ago. For better or worse we are always looking for new technologies and new challenges, and whole "blockchain world" seems like one opportunity. When asked (as a chief technology officer) how do we use blockchain for our new idea I started a long and arduous study of this world. But one truly learns by doing, by participating so I decided to start this blog. I will try to write about building solutions for blockchains, about tools of the trade, about real-world challenges of working with media in state-of-the art blockchain projects. I also plan to try things like witnessing blockchains, developing dApps for them, might even dabble in mechanical trading systems for crytoexhchanges.   

Kirill

PS I postponed this post for far too long, so when the last obstacle was my photo I decided not to invest too much in it. Don’t judge too harshly ( =  

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @kirill-yurkov I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Look who's here ^^ Kirill-yurkov, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you have a great time using this platform. Be sure to check out Steemit.chat-it's the official chat for Steemit and you can create a new free account to use it.

Hey @kirill - great to meet you! Hope you'll like it here and I'm looking forwards to read some of your stuff. Enjoy :D Welcome :D

Awesome! I saw that you joined recently so I'd like to offer you my welcome. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and bring on the next one!
As you are new to steemit, getting those big upvotes are gonna be hard so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.