My Introduction Post | Igor Poprushko |

in #introduceyourselflast year (edited)

Growing up, I always had a fascination with computers and how they worked. This interest led me to start learning programming languages when I was only 12 years old. At that age, I learned to write simple codes and programs in Python, and I quickly realized that programming was something I was passionate about.

In 2015, I had the opportunity to travel to Slovakia, where I started my studies in programming (Python, HTML, CSS, JavaScript, C#, Dart) and frameworks (NodeJS, Flutter). During my time as a student, I have had the privilege of working on several projects that have enabled me to gain practical experience in various programming languages. These projects have allowed me to explore my skills, learn from my mistakes, and become a more effective programmer.

One of the most exciting projects I worked on was a Unity Game about Mars Colony, which required me to provide electricity to the entire station while keeping track of the power usage. The game challenged me to use my programming knowledge and creativity to create a unique and engaging experience for players.

tutorial_01.png

During my studies, I also participated in two challenges organized by Lidl Slovak. In both of these challenges, I was able to demonstrate my programming skills and won a 3rd place. Additionally, I worked as a programmer of Raspberry Pi microcontrollers in a startup that created healing lamps, where I was responsible for collecting and processing data from sensors. I also had the opportunity to work on a project to create a device that automatically administers insulin to diabetics. In this project, I was responsible for collecting and processing data from sensors as well.

Despite participating in various Hackathons in Slovakia, I have yet to win one. However, I hope to continue participating and eventually winning in the future. Currently, I am in Vienna with the Erasmus Plus program, which provides travel opportunities for students to gain experience in a foreign environment. My goal in Vienna is to improve my English, gain experience from a real job, and explore this beautiful city.

HackaKosice2023

I am highly motivated to apply my programming skills and knowledge in a professional setting. I believe that my practical experience in various programming languages, my passion for digital technology, and my dedication to learning and improving make me an ideal candidate for any programming position. I am excited about the prospect of working with a team of experienced programmers who share my passion for digital technology and innovation.

Although my English level is currently at a B1, I am committed to improving it, and I am confident that I can effectively communicate and collaborate in an English-speaking work environment. I believe that my passion for programming, my practical experience, and my dedication to learning make me an excellent candidate for any programming position.

Sort:  

Hey @kiriwer!
Actifit (@actifit) is Hive's flagship Move2Earn Project. We've been building on hive for almost 5 years now and have an active community of 7,000+ subscribers & 600+ active users.
We provide many services on top of hive, supportive to both hive and actifit vision. We've also partnered with many great projects and communities on hive.
We're looking for your vote to support actifit's growth and services on hive blockchain.
Click one of below links to view/vote on the proposal:

  • peakd
  • ecency
  • hivesigner
  • That's so cool that you have these passion for programming. These days with your expertise, you can even create Web3 Dapps as well. Anyway, just additional extra tips from me @macchiata a part of @lovesniper team from @ocd. There are some information that I want you to have a look:

    1. Exploring communities on hive OCD Communities Incubation Program and https://peakd.com/communities for all communities on hive
    2. For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.
    3. The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

    If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server or you can tag @macchiata if you have further question. I'd be happy to help.

    Have a nice day and have fun exploring hive!

    Hi kiriwer, so great to see a fellow traveler joining Hive! We've been around for over 5 years, building a community of travelers on Hive. I see that you are posting from peakd which is awesome, but the beauty of the Hive blockchain is that there are several websites available to use Hive!

    TravelFeed.io brings together all the benefits of Hive decentralized blogging with features that you as a travel blogger will love: Photo galleries, Instagram embeds, custom maps, post scheduling and more. And if you want, you can even use our easy site builder to set up your own travel blog on your own domain which can be a great way to generate a passive income from your blog!

    You can log in with your Hive account on TravelFeed.io to publish your next travel post, and it will be posted to Hive automatically! Every day, we select the best posts and reward them with an upvote and added visibility.

    See you around!
    @for91days

    Welcome to the Hive community @kiriwer!
    We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

    Seven suggestions to consider:

    1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
    2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
    3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
    4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
    5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
    6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
    7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

    I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

    If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

    Have fun and happy Hiving!

    Loading...