Introductory post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I am not sure what to write here, but it seems customary to write an introduction for myself. Yes, I am transsexual which may or may not show up. Mostly I will be giving my commentary on world events and putting some of my ideas to paper.

About who I am:

I am a lot of things, my hatred for authoritarian thinking started after a good friend of mine was shot and killed by the police. My best friend getting 30 years for drug-related charges, as well as a bunch of bullshit with the DEA that I would rather not get into. However, I did not start calling myself an anarchist until a bet with my Hubby trying to be a vegetarian for a few weeks, while he still eats meat but, he did try so I call myself an anarchist. I can best be described as anti-authoritarian and have always been to one degree or another.

If anything it was these events that lead me to become more or less a shut-in. For a couple of years, I stayed at an ISKCON commune but could not accept the beliefs and ended up getting married and left the organization.

I went to school and majored in many different things and found ways to make money, while very slowly taking steps to resolve my Gender Dysphoria. The business's I was doing got destroyed by Katrina and we moved to Florida to finish up school. I was never able to get back on my feet the money I had accrued went to living expenses as I returned to being a shut-in approx 6-7ish year. (outside of odd jobs) There was some work I was doing on Computational Linguistics and I was getting job interviews in San Jose when the jealous ex-wife went apeshit and made sure to land me in the hospital. I never fully recovered from that

A lawsuit and a brain injury latter. With the help of my family (and a lot of hospitalizations) to get me to recovery, I am still alive. I have lived my life, and enjoy what I do helping people deal with suicide ideation. I can't do the same shit I used to, nor do I want to.

I joined up with the BDSM subculture, something that I had played with in my past marriage. I to took a while to find it, but I found what I was looking for and had my pick of partners. I have been wearing Toms collar for 2 and a half years. Together we seek the same isolated life of a small cabin in the woods.

About what I will talk about:

First off I am a transhumanist with a posthuman ideal. Meaning, I want to use current and evolving science and technology to change the very nature of what it means to be human to the point where we can no longer be considered human at all.

I have decided to embrace Voluntarism as an ethics, while many people see this as advocating for Capitalism since I tend to agree with Ancaps. This is simply not the case.
I support non-aggression and I see consent as the best form of an ethical measure.

While I do not want to talk about the whole Trans debate much as I think there is too much of that going around, I might talk about this a very small bit.

Honestly, it is hard to see. I just want to organize my own thoughts and where it goes it will go. I can not force it, nor do I want to.

It will most likely just be anti-state rants and mocking those in power.

It's not my style to use force.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @kittyhplus! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Greetings,

So I have a long standing interesting in Transhumanism and have taken to writing about it fairly regularly here on Steemit. Outtheshell recently suggested I contact you regarding a recent post I made about the relationship - or lack thereof - between the H+ and Trans communities. It is a disconnect that would be worth some effort to bridge so you may be interested in the article and perhaps some discussion on how to effect this communities connection.

Oh, that is an interesting topic. I honestly have not thought about it very much. On a very superficial level transsexuals are among the first of the transhumans as we push the limits of our birth sex. However, there is a lot of political turmoil at the status of trans people and our place in society. I would be interested in this thank you.

welcome to steemit kittyhplus

enjoy and happy steemit !!

Thank you :) Still figuring out how to decorate LOL

wish they had a trending lgbt tag, but I'm sure it will come in time

You could always just visit the LGBT tag at your own leisure. =3

HI @kittyhplus, great introduction. Sounds like you have been through the mills but have come out the other side, so well done. I'm sure you will find everyone on steemit very friendly. Feel free to check my blog out and we can give each other a follow if you'd like @dan21050 .....Welcome to steemit!

Thank you, still figuring the site out :)

All the best, if you need any help or advice with anything give me a shout and I'll try and help you out where I can :)

Congratulations @kittyhplus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Oh, so you did end up joining and writing! Hello Kitty Kitty! Seems I was able to twist your arm into joining and writing for this place afterall =3 Hoi!

Don't vote like mad, you do have voting power that decreases over it's use, so be a bit stingy with it. I have an article on Steemit and Bandwidth you should check out, it's got a lot of details about saving bandwidth, what to do when bandwidth limit is exceeded, the most slammed time for the network, being more stingy with your upvotes and why, that sort of thing.

If you have any questions or need help you know how to contact me on the twatter.

Yep. I joined. I want to like everything just like on my twitter, thank you for the advice :3

http://www.steemd.com/@kittyhplus will show your voting power and various other stats =3

Congratulations @kittyhplus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kittyhplus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!