New from South Africa

 Hello all you steeming people. I am new to this and has a lot to learn still.  A little about myself. I live in Sunny South Africa where the President believes Africa are the biggest continent in the world. Ouch. The rest of us, well we could just laugh at this.  In South Africa we have many different cultures and I hope to bring you more of my culture. South Africa is really a beautiful country, rich in nature, minerals and good people. We are also a very popular tourist destination (and no, the lions does not roam wildly in our streets, well not of what I know of.).We also love our traditional foods like braaivleis, biltong, melktert, koeksisters and many more. Later about those. I live in a province called Guateng and it used to be Transvaal till we had a shift in government. Living in South Africa does have it's challenges, as for any other country. I tried to upload photo's for you guys but not one of the methods seems to work. Back to the drawing board for me then. Hopefully I will puzzle this out. i don't know if my .jpg's are to large. Well i hope to meet some more of you steeming people soon. 

Sort:  

Welcome!
That was an amazing post. Looking forward to seeing more of your content, Followed and Upvoted!
(Follow me back and together we can improve the community at Steemit.)

Following and thanks

Welcome to Steem @knightkepha I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations! Keep it up!

Heya, welcome to steemit! I am also new and find your first post very interesting :) i shall be following you to keep updated you may also like my first post and be interested in how it will evolve :) looking forward to more posts :) I've also upvoted you :)

Thank you will be following you as well.

Hey there knightkepha! nice to meet you, love your little story and really want to learn more about south Africa!!1 Hope you'll share something :D

Welcome 🤗So excited to see more South Africa's joining #teamsouthafrica 😃

Welcome to Steemit!

If you want to make the most of the community here as a newbie, may I recommend strongly that you get signed up with the #MinnowSupportProject? It's a great way to find folks with similar interests here on Steemit. Information about the PALnet MSP is HERE. We even have some writing workshops there!

My best wishes to you!

Thank you will be joining.