You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My FIRST 24 Hours On Steemit - I little bit more about me and my transformation journey and my new video projects

Nice intro. I also joined Steemit yesterday. on my way to know this platform!
I also want to control over my emotion, and for you 'Vipassana' is working pretty well. Going to google and know how to do it

Sort:  

Thank you,
Yes Vipssana is very effective... there are free retreat centres all over the world, it starts with a 10 day intense retreat... I haven't done it yet but am trying to integrate the philosophy into my daily life of observing my thoughts and emotions rather than react to them.
There is a really good documentary here where they introduce Vipassana into an Indian prison... check it out when you have time!

Thank you for reading!!