Morning Health Inspiration: A lady who Lost 30.5kg and 111.5cm-Meet Holly

health morning.jpg
Hi steemians, I was about writing my regular post when i had a thought. "Get stories about health that will inspire the steemit community". Immediately i surfed the internet looking for inspiring stories, i read a lot and then i came across one that really touched my heart. it was on weight loss with multiple sclerosis. Read the story below

I started this journey in February 2014 after overcoming one of the worst relapses since being diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis 7 years ago. I was married for 9 days and ended up in hospital for 2 weeks and a recovery time of 6 months. I knew changing my lifestyle and losing weight would be beneficial to me.

After starting and losing about 8kg, I suffered another relapse in March 2014 and thought this is too hard, I just have to live with the body I have.

While doing my normal weekly shop in August 2014, Bronwyn called me and said “Hey, come in and have a chat.” I agreed; from there it has changed my life with not only losing weight and gaining the body I always dreamed about but the level of confidence is amazing.

I have done things and accomplished things I never thought I could do having MS. The daily struggle with this disease is a fight in itself and the fact that I have lost the weight still amazes me. Anyone who knows me has seen me struggle these last 19 months from relapses to IV steroids to countless medications to hospital stays and raising my two young sons.weight loss.jpg

Even the fact that I couldn’t walk properly for months hasn’t and will not stop me, and the support and guidance that I have received from Healthy Inspirations has changed not only my, but my family’s life. I feel stronger than I have ever felt and know that I can do anything even when my body or mind slows me down. And I’m happy to receive the compliment of being an inspiration.

My before photo is taken in August 2014. I’m at the top of Bluff Hill, which I would never thought I would ever climb, but now do it most days. It’s a great daily hill walk to conquer.
source:https://healthyinspirations.com.au
I hope this will inspire the community.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://healthyinspirations.com.au/meet-holly/

thanks robot..hhahahaha. the link was included in my post

Wow its too different your foto... Look beautiful you are

Welcome to steemit! @kolossus

Welcome to the community. The other comments here are spams. Please read this https://steemcleaners.org/abuse-guide/ to avoid being spotted by witch hunters if you do some misdeeds on the platform.

Also, beware of spam and phishing links in transfer memos. Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you are beautiful and I love health inspiration and natural remedies.

Thanks @joeyarnoldvn . Followed you. Kindly do same

Friendship is a knot tied by angels hands. welcome to @steemit

Welcome to the social media that pays you with the little effort you make here.
@kolossus.

Great post