A new Steemian has arrived

Greetings to all the community of Steemit,

I just joined the website, so this will be my first post, and such, I am going to introduce myself on it.

First, a few things about me:

My name is Marvin Bernal. I live in Caracas, Venezuela, and I am 30 years old. I speak spanish, english and a little of german.

I work as a software developer, and I am about to graduate and have my Computer Science Degree.

I was raised as a catholic, but I am currently an atheist. I enjoy my life and try to make the world a better place to live in with my actions.

I hate the routine of going out to work at an office with dressing code, fulfill a schedule... On the other hand, I enjoy working as freelancer, because of the flexibility it provides. I could go to the beach on Wednesday, because I feel exhausted, or I could watch some videos, read, post a new article while I think the way to resolve an issue that might pop on the software I work on.

About my interests:

I enjoy hiking, swimming, boardgames, role-playing, videogames, anime. I also enjoy learning new things. I am currently learning german, which I think is a logical language, despite whatever the people think about it :-).

On 2016, I was at Oktoberfest Colonia Tovar, here in Venezuela. This festival is made in Colonia Tovar, a town that was settled down by people coming from germany in 1843, and it is similar to the one in Germany, people dress as Bavarian, they dance, drink beer, eat sing and enjoy themselves! It is a great event to attend to. These are some pictures of me and a friend in there:

DSC_0014.jpg

IMAG0239.jpg

IMAG0296.jpg

I love to hang with friends, gather together and play board/video games, cook some meal, drink and chat.

I also have interest in cryptocurrencies, and have been doing research in several of them. I hope post my opinions and the results of such research, and read others steemians work about it.

I live in a country in a dire situation, but for now I won't mention that topic.

If you have some questions about software developing, want to play some boardgames online, want to share opinions about cryptocurrencies or other topics, etc (even practice german!), feel free to contact me.

Auf Wiedersehen!

Marvin.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hallo @korenerok !

Dies ist eine automatische Nachricht.

Anscheinend hast Du das erste Mal auf #deutsch geschrieben.
Willkommen bei Steemit !
Schau doch mal im https://steemit.chat/channel/deutsch vorbei !

Welcome!

Bienvenido menooooor! 😎

Herzlich Willkommen!

Hey, you have actually already made kinda an expensive mistake with your reward settings! Check here: https://steemit.com/dtube/@theaustrianguy/db0silea! It's my video explaining what to avoid in the future! Greets!

Fino el oktober fest en Venezuela, que bueno que se sigue haciendo so pena de todas las dificultades del pais!