Sort:  

I'm trying my best to maintain those intentions @kpreddy. The way I see it... Influence is a subtle art.

Having a business means that you are in the business of influencing people to put their hand in their pockets and give you their money. They have to see the value and the better you are able to communicate that value the more likely they will be happy to hand you their hard earned money.

In my opinion money doesn't spring from no where here on Steemit (or the physical world for that matter). It comes from the ability to influence people as to the value you offer.

That's why I think Steemit is such a great idea! It allows you to leverage your creativity, genuinely connect with others around the world, and add valuable information to people during the information age... a time where money, information, and influence are synonymous.

yeah! that is really true. our speech and actions should be persuasive in a good way.