Sort:  

Also yes, I'm the curator for the gaming trail ;)

I remember when I first saw your videos and thought 'Hey, that guy deserves more exposure!' And then i find out you are @gaming-trail xD

glad you like my videos :)

And I happy for exposure since I can't promote my own content through the curation trail :D

I don't know how to spell it, but it's pronounced Fleet-schkee?

you mean baked pasta with pieces of meat in it?

That's the stuff. My grandma always used the last of the ham before she used the hambone to make stock. I think it was a go-to recipe for her because she had a large Catholic family and casseroles were cheap and convenient. My mom used to make a pastry that had cottage cheese and prunes, but not sure if that was a Czech thing or not.

yes :)
We usually call it schunkafleky :)

Also - do you mean these? https://steemit.com/food/@kralizec/czech-traditional-cuisine-strawberry-dumplings
but with prunes? :)

I saw those on your feed and they look yummy...they seem pretty similar.

Question on your post with the bread dumplings that need a special flour.... What kind of flour is it? I live in a military town, so we have access to a lot of international foods, and I'd love to try making those. I usually do drop dumplings, but the texture of the ones in your picture looks divine!

as I understood it as called Wondra flour in the US.

I'm not sure how to tell it differently, but here in the CZ we have three types of flour called - smooth, rough and half-rough. It about how roughly the seeds are crushed. As far as I understand, you can't achieve the texture without the half-rough one and you almost only use the smooth one in the US.

I'll see if one of the specialty shops here has it. Dumplings are one of my favorite comfort foods. Thanks!