Hi I'm Kristin!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello new Steemit friends!

I currently live in Chicago Illinois where I do stand up comedy
Kristin.jpg

I also host a podcast about horror movies called Bloody Mary
BloodyMaryPodcast.jpg

and work as a union organizer. I was brought to working for unions because of an industrial accident that nearly killed my dad in the paper mill he worked in. I use comedy to talk about the things that are important to me but also to be silly and blow off steam.

I am new to steemit and looking to make friends in the writing world and hold myself more accountable when it comes to actually sitting down and writing and not just saying I write.
I don't really know entirely how this site works but used to make zines when I was young and this site kind of reminds me of that.

Sort:  

Look who's here ^^ @Kristinlytie, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Nice to meet you! I also assume I have no voting power yet being brand new but someday we will! haha

Thanks for sharing ,

Upvoted !

By the way ,I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too .
please visit my blog and vote me too

Thanks for the recommendation, I have no idea what I am doing.

Welcome, Kristin! :)
I love stand up comedy and my dad worked for the union so I can't wait to hear more from you!

That's awesome! Nice to meet you! I followed you so we can keep in touch!

Nice post :) keep posting . welcome to steemit upvoted and followed <3
get to know me @bibkchhetri

Great! I followed you as well!

Nice to meet you, @kristinlytie! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

welcome to steemit @kristinlytie
following you now :D
follow me back pls .)

Welcome to Steemit! I am a huge scary movie fan. I'll be checking out your podcast :)

If you want to make the most of the community here as a newbie, may I recommend strongly that you get signed up with the #MinnowSupportProject? It's a great way to find folks with similar interests here on Steemit. Information about the PALnet MSP is HERE.

My best wishes to you!

Thank you! I will look into the #Minnowsupportproject thanks for the tip!

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Loved the post. Looking forward to more content! Hope you have a good time.

Thanks! Nice to meet you!

Congratulations @kristinlytie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hellow and welcome! I like so much your hair, btw. :-)
follow me and upvote my post. I did the same.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ricojosue/read-me-this-is-my-introduceyourself-in-spanish

Hello and welcome :)
thanks for sharing
have a beautiful time here ;)

Hey ! Welcome to Steemit, I hope you will have lots of fun interacting with the community. Have a great time, I have upvoted your post n do follow me @manish22rai ....Cheers !!

Little Secret: This Steemian follows you right back after you follow him :D

Awesome! It came to my attention that you have a new account so I'm gonna support you. There is an upvote for you and I hope to read more from you in the future!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thanks! Excited to give it whirl and actually force myself to write haha!