My steem baby is born!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

It's simple: to begin, begin!
Or, as Chinese philosopher Laozi[1] (± 604-531 BC) phrased it: a journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step

As many people, I hope, I've begun quite some journeys. We all know by now that the journey is more important than the destination. I don't care too much about destinations anymore. I just start journeys, like the first one I ever started: being born. I didn't even realize at that time I started one... I suppose I had really good times back then, although I really can't remember. It must have been frustrating from time to time as well: being in a world where nobody understands you.

This is traveling to me[2]: open your mind. And it did... the one long-term travel I did with my wife made me realize I had to change jobs. I had done quite some things I really liked, but they lacked something. It took me more than 10 years of working and traveling and that one year of meeting people to grasp it: I needed to be more involved in the life of people.

Then, my first son was born...

adriaan.jpeg

Then, my second son was born...

lennert.jpeg

Then, well, there's a third one on it's way. A little sister for the two boys, or another brother...

The kids, it's a wicket-awesome journey, a roller coaster! Thrilling, exciting, full of energy and adrenaline. That one your of travel was the best thing I ever did. That was our kids where born.

At the same time, I got involved in http://www.yagram.com/ . At Yagram, we have this mission to improve the positive outcome of pregnancy. It's important... we want everyone to have access to support, in the first case focusing on pregnancy. It's a journey: I joined the company with people I didn't know at all. I met them once before I started and we talked for a few hours. All I had to do was: take that one step... quit the job I had. I did, and I still don't know where we're heading to.

This is me: I like journeys. I love it. I love to meet people. I love the talk to people. I love this: Steemit. Let's see who I meet on my way to... well, I don't have any idea where I'm heading to, have I?


[1] https://nl.wikipedia.org/wiki/Laozi
[2] blog (mainly Dutch, sorry) / vimeo channel

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @kurt-o-sys I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thanks... let's see how far I get in Steem :)

welcome here @Kurt-o-sys:) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me...

Welcome to Steemit @kurt-o-sys, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

I will, although I'm not here to make earn some whatever :). I'm here mainly because I don't really like the existing social networks.

Wonderful photography you are working good @kurt-o-sys i have upvoted you post
thanks for shariing
i am following you follow me back

If you like the pictures, I will post more of them. I like to take pictures, I don't like to be on pictures myself :).

Congratulations @kurt-o-sys! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great introduction! I am a huge fan of travelling and photography too! Look forward to sharing

well... you'll probably love my travel series coming up. First intro post was posted yesterday...

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

Hello @kurt-o-sys! Welcome to steemit! :)