I'AM DEON #Introduceyourself

Hi everyone! I'm Deon, a student of Petroleum Engineering and a Chess player

PicsArt_04-22-10.39.46.png

I'm really happy to be here, writing is a thing that makes me happy, I feel it's the best way to express myself so I believe this is a good platform for me to do so.
I'll be writing on a whole lot of things, but mostly on modern day Engineering, Health & the wonderful game of #Chess

PicsArt_04-22-10.05.48.jpg

I learnt Chess at a tender age but my love for the game surfaced in the year 2015, when I got into the university.

I love peotry, so I'll be giving alot of lovely works just like that of Dana Schwartz ...

If I thought for just one moment that this would be my last breath,
I'd tell you I'll love you forever, even beyond death.
If I thought for just one moment that your face would be the last I'd see,
I'd take a million pictures and save them just for me.
If I thought for just one moment that your voice would be the last I'd hear,
I'd listen attentively and promise not to shed a tear.
If I thought for just one moment that your touch would be the last I'd feel,
I'd embrace you and know that this has all been real.
If I thought for just one moment that my heart would beat its last beat,
I'd thank the Lord for allowing us to meet

PicsArt_04-22-10.12.25.jpg

And I love dogs 😍

@anonymee @samostically @klintokris

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @kvngdeon! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Welcome and good luck here on steemit, good luck with your chess too.

Welcome to Steemit @kvngdeon :)

Thank you very much

Welcome, Deon! Great to have you here, friend :) Looking forward to your blogs! Followed ;)


Welcome to Steemit @kvngdeon!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy.

Hi @kvngdeon, thanks for sharing an impressive blog, I also mentioned you in my post (in the link below). If you like it then please follow and upvote me, if you donot like it, then please message me in that post, then i will remove your information.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-7-1524437299-6180038