My name is Kyle -- I just joined Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

steemit.pngHello everyone! My name is Kyle and I just joined Steemit!

A little background info:
I am 20 years old and have lived in the Silicon Valley my whole life. Despite the huge influence of technology in school and my social life, I have found myself interested mostly in Finance. I love analysis and have spent most of every day watching the stock market for the past few years. But in May of 2017 I found something that changed my entire viewpoint on investing. Cryptocurrency...

My investing background:
Call it what you want, I only recently started actually investing the proper way. Until 2017, I was buying stocks like Sunedison($SUNEQ) because I thought it was funny(If any of you are subbed to r/wallstreetbets you know what I mean). After becoming more serious and reading books about mindset and investing, I really saw improvement. I actually did some due diligence and valuation to invest. I was making profit, but not as much as I had hoped -- it never is. Until I found Bitcoin in May of 2017... I know what you're thinking! Yes I bought Bitcoin when it was under $2000 and YES it hit $18,000 this week!
I know... "$2,000?"
thats cute.jpg
Do I still have that investment from May of 2017? No... And yes I feel like an idiot for it.
Of course I have made mistakes, but hell I learned a lot from that one.

Why I joined Steemit:
I have also found the best way to learn is to teach.(it's probably also a quote on one of those inspirational posters)
Doing research everyday and keeping up with cryptocurrency news, I often found myself on three sites: Reddit, Quora, and Steemit. But the only one I wasn't signed up for was Steemit. So to make the long story a little bit... less long. I signed up and was surprised at how quickly I was approved.

So far, so good. I have high hopes for Steemit, STEEM, SBD, etc. Still gotta learn all that shizz

If you read this whole thing, thank you! It took a while to write so I hope at least someone stayed engaged. I look forward to learning from all of you and hopefully teaching you as well!

I will reading and posting in the investing and cryptocurrency sections.

For the record -- Current price of IOTA: $3.50

Sort:  

Congratulations to be a part of this incredible community, Welcome to the steemit hope everything will workout for you. Explore steemit to learn more about steemit and being original is the key to success. Enjoy steemit!

Hey Kyle, welcome to steemit. I am sure you will have a good time here among new people. Have a good day :)

welcome to steemit i am also new user i will follow you.