A Noir Fiction Writer's Introduction.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

1.png

Good morning, afternoon, evening, from wherever you might be reading my words.

From now on, you may refer to me as Ladybliss, and I am (like the title of this post suggests) a noir fiction writer, who wishes to tell her stories in here. I even dream that you may like them.

Experience has taught me that the best and the most liked stories that fall in this category are those who are written from a first person's point of view, and that's what I intend to do. The thing is, I may be a little more immersive than your average writer, and I tend to follow what I think actors and songwriters call 'the method'.

Of course, that doesn't mean I'll be living the exact same experiences that my character goes through, far from it, but my feelings will actually be, and I profoundly believe this, a reflection of hers. I couldn't be any more convinced that this is what sometimes makes my readers ask me (even though I just have a close few) if I'm sure I'm not actually writing about myself.

Is it a healthy practice? Maybe not, I tend to cry a lot and even drink more often than not because of this, but I am willing to suffer for my art, I guess, and it honestly makes me proud when I have the finished product in my hands.

Why do I tell you this? Because I wouldn't like such an emotional effort from my part to not reach you properly, meaning, I wouldn't like to have a silly detail like my user's name or profile picture ruining the noir mood I worked so hard to create. Or a post with my vacation pictures in Miami in-between my chapters' posts. That's why I will be using this steemit account the way my main character would, just as if it belongs to her.

That's right, this may be one of the last times that I will be talking to you in post form, making room instead for my main character to take the wheel of this account.

Having said that, it is a pleasure to meet you, and I look forward to the meeting between Alina and you. She shall see you in future posts.

Sort:  

Even though I have absolutely no clue where this is going - You have my attention! Looking forward to see where this goes!
Anyways, resteemed you via @welcoming, my page for resteeming promising newcomers! Greets!
Oh and btw., love the name Alina, its beautiful!

so i am also a new comer here..you select nice @welcoming
its like a cause of happiness for newbies..
followed

Wow, I am really, really thankful and surprised. I didn't expect this at all. Thank you so much, I'll definitely be following you and checking the new talents you resteem. Thank you so much for considering me, I appreciate it from the bottom of my heart, and I can only hope that you'll like Alina's noir writings about her life.

Sounds interesting, when will we meet Alina?

when hearts will meet after that.. <3
followed..

Thank you. Hopefully by this weekend, and I'll also try to make sure that she posts often.

Looking forward to meeting you, Alina, and hearing about your adventures! I 💜 noir fiction! You can be sure I'll be following yoi here on Steemit!

Your comment has put a big smile on my face. I can only hope that you'll like Alina's stories as much as I liked your most kind words. I'll make sure to follow you too, I'm always happy to meet my wonderful readers.

Nice to meet you, @ladybliss! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you so much, you are really kind. It is also nice to meet you, and I couldn't be more in agreement with your username, by the way. God is love indeed.

Welcome on Steemit!
Sounds a bit mysterious but that's what makes it so interesting for me.
Wish you an awesome and successful time here!

Thank you, you're very kind. It makes me happy that you find it mysterious, that's pretty much what I intend to write. Hopefully you might also like Alina's writings too, she'll be posting hopefully tomorrow.

You received 5% of upvote for FREE from @rashley01! We upvote post for FREE to support the New Steemit author. Vote percentage is based on the Quality of the Content.
You can also Vote @rashley01 as your Steemit Witness

Read/Support my recent post here:
Photography: Lady sitting on a grey concrete stair
Story Contest: My Story Contest 2: 'Mountain Climbing'
Photo Contest: Cityscape / Architectural / Landscape
Untitled-3.gif

Oh my, thank you so much, I'm really grateful. To be honest, I think I only understood 3/4 of your post (I'm not that tech-savvy), but I'll make sure to visit and support your recent posts, darling.

Welcome to Steemit! Method writing, like method acting, interesting. Look forward to some painful art. Great community here, so we'll keep ya upright!

Thank you so much, I do feel welcome alright. It is both overwhelming and exciting. I am really looking forward to being a part of this community and their art, whichever form the latter takes. I'll definitely be checking your posts and resteems.

Oh my God, this is so.... Deep, and intriguing O: I don't have a clue what you'll be writing about, but if it's as intense as this I totally wanna check it out!

Thank you so much, you're really kind. Your words have put a big smile on my face (I honestly love when my readers describe my writings like that), and I can only hope you'll like Alina's stories and think they're deep and intriguing too.

Can't wait to see what you are up to

Can't wait to see what you'll think of it, yet I can only hope you'll like it. wink

Hi @ladybliss! ​Welcome to Steem!

The Fresh Five is a new Steemian curation effort, geared toward rewarding new Steemians who deliver interesting, fun, thought provoking, or just plain silly introduction posts.

We invite you to come to our Engagement Post and join the comment thread where we hope to encourage engagement and interaction with your fellow Steemians.

Each week we go out and invite new Steemians to our weekly engagement post, where you can get to know some other new Steemians, and some more established folks who like to welcome new members of our community. We hope to see you there!

Looking forward to seeing you dig in to Steem and join the community!

Oh, my. This is so wonderful and overwhelming.

First of all, thank you so much. I do feel welcome indeed.

Second, I just google searched what curation means here on steem, and I must admit I'm not sure I grasped the whole concept of it, but what I understood (if I'm not mistaken) is that you kindly upvoted my post to help me. I am deeply grateful for that.

Third, thank you so much for inviting me to such a reunion! I'll definitely be checking it out, since I do hope to meet other steemians and be an active part of the community. Looking forward to it too!

Welcome......have just found your post. Am really intrigued to find out more. You have a follower. Good luck :)