hi steem community! sorry i've been lurkin all this time...

hi steem community! sorry i've been lurkin all this time... it was fun while it lasted, but I think it's time for me to introduce myself!

My name is Alex. I'm a librarian/archivist/digital humanitarian. I like to fight the digital divide and create equal access to information. I like to envision libraries moving to blockchains. I'm also a pilates instructor- I focus on wellness; physical, emotional, and mental health. i don't fuck with summer body goals and bullshit that make women and men feel bad about themselves. My approach is to make pilates more affordable and accessible (let's be real, only white wealthy women attend pilates classes).
I practice witchcraft in my kitchen. I mostly make face toner, hair wash, body scrubs, and face masks. I definitely think more people should be making body products at home for a few reasons 1. it's cheaper 2. you know the ingredients 3.you know what you're putting on your body!

I love love love to shop at farmers markets and cook. I'm an avid reader and love arts n crafts

if you ever want to talk about access to information or want to take an affordable pilates class or need a witchy recipe- hit me up!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @ladythisandthat I have sent you a tip

Hello! Welcome. Following you!

Nice to have you on board, Alex! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek