Hello Steemit members heres my Introduction post to a positive new social media!

Hello,
My name is Lawrence, I heard about Steemit from my brother in law @kanedizzle08 and made a profile shortly after. I held off from posting on here so I could make a good Introduction about myself. I'd have to say it's probably been 10 or so "about me" essays written for college classes later and a few people reminding me to really get involved in this online community. So here I am finally writing this Introduction. I am super excited to start upvoting positive posts and reading about other parents who are making college: happen.
A little about me is I am 24 years old and originally from Michigan but now I reside in California. I served in the Army for 6 years and am now about to call it quits as I am still currently a reservist but am in college to be an Electrician. I had a lot of good times with great people in the military but there is always an end to a good thing so now I'm on to bigger and better things. I have a beautiful wife, a 1 year old daughter and a yorkie pup named opie.
I hope those reading this enjoyed and i'd like to say thank you for giving it your time
until next post
-bye steemit family!
steemit lawrence.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thank you I’d have to agree so far I’m seeing it’s a wonderful community with a lot of inspiration and positivity

Welcome to Steem Community @lawmat93! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi my friend @lawmat93, welcome to Steemit, here you can share your masterpiece and you can also invest.

In addition, we need to remember together that in Steemit prohibit plagiarism and multiple accounts, we must remind each other for Steemit's progress and the success of our account.

I keep giving support for new friends. Best regards @azirgraff

Thank you I’ll keep that in mind when posting.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kanedizzle08 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Welcome to this fun loving community

Thank you for your reply I am super excited!

Congratulations @lawmat93! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome! As you'll soon find, everyone in this community is all about helping new comers (I'm a newby myself)

That's great thank you for the reply looking forward to seeing newbies like myself get more familiar with this site.

welcome here and enjoy with steemit

Thank you

Welcome beloved @lawmat93, steemit is a place for personalities such as you.

You'll do well here, I've up voted your introductory post.

Make friends and have fun.
I'm a friend @maxdevalue

Thank you so much and of course I’d love to meet new people again thanks

glad your here finally.

welcome to steemit!