Hello Steemit! I'm Albert, a lover of cryptocurrencies, travel, and computer games... follow along if you enjoy learning about similar topics!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

YO STEEMIANS!

I discovered this great social network while trying to learn more about the difference between Steem, Steem Dollars, and Steem Power from an investment point of view. @andrarchy just posted a great explanation of those concepts on YouTube, in case y'all are wondering what the deal is!

tl;dr:

  • Steem is the speculative trading unit you can use to trade on exchanges for other currencies (BTC, USD, etc.) or convert into usable units in the Steem ecosystem. ROLL THE DICE, DUDE!
  • Steem Dollars (SBD) are like IOU notes that are always pegged to US Dollar if you wanted to cash out of the ecosystem. GET PAID, BUDDY!
  • Steem Power (SP) is a long-term investment that earns interest and represents the amount of voting power you have in the network. HODL AND WRITE, STEEMIANS!

Aside from Steem, I'm highly interested in following Bitcoin, Ethereum, and new ICOs (Initial Coin Offerings) lately. To give you a look of how my mind works, here's my latest take on Ethereum prices after its huge run-up this year.

As you can see from the one year chart of Ethereum priced in USD on Coinbase, it's going on a rocket ship to the moon and is up over 2000% in the past year!

Honing in on the most recent 30 days, the short to medium term movement has consolidated into an upward channel after breaking out to the upside at the end of June.

Short-term shifts look to be either leading into the establishment of a more aggressive upward trajectory with potential for retracement down to lower bounds...

...or another period of flatter consolidation as it hits round number resistance at $400. The next few weeks will certainly be exciting for Ethereum as a cryptocurrency as it looks to challenge Bitcoin for the #1 market cap spot.

Where do you think Ethereum is headed over the next month? Let me know, and I'd love to discuss!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem! I've been long on ETH for a while now you might like this http://www.flippening.watch/ and check out www.steemspeak.com where we are all in discord.

I'm definitely a believer that the flippening is happening soon. I'll have to check out the discord someday! Do you have a direct discord link?

This post received a 49% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @doitvoluntarily! For more information, click here!

Welcome to Steem @lbrt I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @lbrt :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome! I hope you will love my music! #steemradio-music

Hello there and welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

I welcome you steemit community and look forward to loads of interesting posts from you. Please feel free to check out @GLOBALFOODBOOK

This is really interesting following and resteemed

Who knows where it will go, it's a good investment down the road unless EOS can be launched next year. Welcome to Steemit, I'm a newbie Minnow from 11 days ago lol... will be looking at your posts more often, followed. 🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼

Welcome aboard, Albert! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Hello !

Warm welcome to the steemians World !

welcome with thums up.png

You're very welcome! Excellent heads up on Jaxx in your latest post.

Thank you !

Hi! Have you heard about @krwhale? It is similiar with @randowhale. For your information please click on.