I'm a workaholic and I'm obsessed with obtaining success and wealth

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi people of Steemit. I wanted to introduce myself to Steemit and thought that it might be a good way to tell everyone a little about myself. I don't think I've ever told anyone in my life but I think this is a good place to talk about my secret. I'm a senior year in college and I have already completed over 7 internships within the past 3 years, in hopes to secure a strong financial job after graduation. I think what drives me to become successful are my parents. My parents sacrificed a lot to move over to America and start a new life and they constantly remind me of their struggles. It annoys me at times because they constantly bring up their struggles to try and motivate me, but I know they are just hoping that I do my best. I've become addicted obtaining one of the highest paying jobs out of college and I would do anything to get there. I'm currently doing 3 part time internships this summer, volunteering at the local library and hospital, and studying for the CFA. Why am I doing this? Because I want to pay my parents back in the future. I am also doing this because I see the financial world as a game. Why do some of the most successful investors such as Bill Ackman, Warren Buffett, and Carl Icahn still play the game that they call "the financial markets?" Because everyone wants to be #1 or the very best. Even my own managers aren't satisfied with earning only $2 million a year. Sure, they're considered the top 1% in this economy but they have admitted that they want to be in the top .001% or to be able to own several private jets without worrying about money. I think that human greed has no limit and that's why I believe that I'm obsessed with getting into this game and becoming the best. What are the chances that I'll make it? Slim to none, but that won't prevent me from trying. Does this make me greedy? Sure, you can call me that, but I see it as a game and I will do absolutely anything to become the best.
tl;dr - I'm obsessed with success and becoming the best

Sort:  

I like your ambition, I wish you the best of luck. We could use more people like you in the MinnowsUnite Chatroom on gli.ph
https://gli.ph/g/Y03Tl1/A60x28m3j0hLVntBSbrm0-h01O33g-vnn8SMeYvRqpM=

Your ambition is admirable, but you need to step back and take a break sometimes. It'll give you meaningful perspective that'll help you achieve your ambitious goals. Working all the time does not necessarily mean good productivity.

There is a good tip for you if you want to loose weight: lay on the floor and start rolling :P

In your post, maybe you can include image to catch attention. I used steemimg.com to host my pics and link them in my post. Check my latest post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ace108/how-to-include-image-in-your-post-reference-to-using-steeming-com-in-include-pictures-your-post