Introduction; Welcome to my world ( mid life crisis)

Hi steemit community

This is my first post here. unfortunately it might not start on a happy note. this is also my first time as a blogger . Hope this might help in what i'm going through right now.

My name is Steve. I'm a Medical doctor who is also a gadget freak , avid video gamer and an enthusiastic cryptocurrency trader. i teach a group on telegram how to trade successfully and it has been wonderful. i also love to travel, can repair computers and i'm a junkie for the creepy and the unexplained mysteries.

i was married for about 4 years. About a year ago i lost my dad who was living with us because he was incapacitated due to a stroke he had after the death of my mother 7 years ago. Three months ago i also lost my wife due to pregnancy related complications. She was 7 months pregnant and i also lost the baby. i basically lost interest in life and work, contemplated a lot of things and just lived for the day. Also lost my job too.

i have a 2 year old son who is all i have got and who makes like worthwhile. he's such an active boy ; never seem to run out of energy. he hasn't realized yet that the mum's no more but he's been taking care of by the grand mother.

this is the first time i'm writing this down , maybe as a way to open up. i have always been an introvert and have few friends to talk to. Hopefully i would recover and have some enlighthening stories to talk about later.

will like to hear from people who have passed through what i'm going through. will help a lot; seem to have lost interest in everything.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @leopantro I have sent you a tip

thank you

Hi @leopantro I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to Steemit, @leopantro!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

Hello @leopantr. enjoy steemit!!

Hi @leopantro, sorry to hear about the losses of yr close ones in your life. But the fact you are here and willing to share it opens up a new chapter in your life. Am sure you will regain the interest in the areas that you have passion in. Do share in here. Am sure you will find a newfound passion. Happy steeming.

thank you for the helpful words. truely it is not easy but will try my best to look forward, at least for my son.

Congratulations @leopantro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey! Enjoy steemit!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

welcome to steemit bro, i am a huge fan of u...so sad to hear this...youre so full of life and ready to impact knowledge to just about anyone..May Gods blessings be on you now and always....