You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Steemians Project Launch

Good morning from Canada sarahspeaks144!
Thank you for your comment.

I just want to say that I was not asserting that at this time the project is not collaborative and will not be collaborative in the future. My remarks were stimulated by an impression in @gaman’s text that he was envisaging new members coming in to join an organization that he was running to the degree that strategies, terms of reference, etc. would be set largely by him.

I certainly apologize to him if I’m totally wrong in having this image; but I think it is important to signal now that there are people who might want to be very active in the project but who also want to have a management structure that is explicitly collaborative.

Sort:  

@lestatisticien - Canada? I love Canada! A very long time ago I slipped two and a half toes just past the edge of Canada from the Michigan side. We were there for less than an hour, just long enough to learn to speak "Canadian," eh?

Of course you're right about membership participation, and I've also sent a quick note to Gaman requesting clarification. I'm sure that when he has time, he'll get back to us. After all, we don't want to begin by kissing the Queen's boot (as much as we love her).