Introduction † Folklore † Myth † and Me

Hello my name is Saul and I am junior high school student from the Philippines. My dad introduced me to Steemit but I was not interested until just recently. My mom and sister are also here and I was the only one who is left out. I told my dad that I did not know what to post and is not interested in blogging and I am not good at writing. My dad told me to post anything about my hobbies or interests. One evening while I was watching a horror movie which is one of my favorite movie genre. It hit me I love monster, folklore and mythology why not post about scary local folklore. I told my dad about it and he said it was a great idea as long as I am enjoying myself. I am very sure that I would enjoy doing it and I hope Steemians would also take interest in my blog.

P1210199.JPG

My dad tried to teach me photography but I do not seem to have interest for now. So I just asked help from him to take my photo for my introduction. I asked him to make it a bit scary. I like my photo it seems that my head is floating lol.

P1200221.JPG

I will try my best to write originally and do some re search in that way I would also learn how to write. I think it is more valuable to write and you would feel some sort of achievement if it is original. I hope I would have support and I will try my best here. My goal is to have a laptop of my own so I can play my favorite online games, use it for studying and also use it here at Steemit. We just have this old desktop computer which often shuts down. I think it is so old that it is older than me. My dad has a laptop but I cannot install games on it as he said it is from the office and you cannot install games on it. My dad is a hard worker and I am very proud of him. Sometimes after coming home from work he still sleeps late at night just to finish his blog. Something I did not understand until just recently. He always says that it is like his second job to give us a chance of a comfortable life. I am the second man in the house and I should be helping him.

I think I made my introduction too long. I am glad to be here and I am hoping to also meet new friends. Thank you. I hope I would do good here.

P1210231.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you for welcoming me

Welcome to the Great Community Steemit
@leviathan101

Thank you for your warm welcome @hasan.imran

welcome to the crypto-currency universe

hello @leviathan101 and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Thank you I'm also glad to be finally here on Steemit @ricmark

@leviathan101 welcome to steemit I'm rooting for you

That is so nice of you. Many thanks @gratefulayn

Welcome enjoy here......

Welcome to steemit. Enjoy