hello citizens of Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Hello, world! My name is Lexi.

I am an island girl/mermaid currently living in the city.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I've always been a bit of an adventurer. While I'm quite used to exploring new places and learning new things, joining Steemit will be a different yet very exciting kind of adventure for me.

I take special interest in exploring and analyzing nuances in culture (especially in my own country – the Philippines), languages, and just the human condition in general.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Like many people, I am a combination of contradictions.

I am:

an organized mess,
a hardened softie,
a gregarious introvert,
a sensible procrastinator,
a lazy yet diligent individual,
a sporty nerd,
boyish yet feminine,
logical but with my head in the clouds,
underprivileged yet well-heeled…

The list goes on.

What exciting combination of inconsistencies make up your personality?
I’d love to hear from you and I hope you join me on this Steemit journey.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Virtual hugs!
L

Sort:  

Hi there, welcome to the community. Can you post a picture of yourself holding a piece of paper with the word steemit, your account name and the date? This is to prove your identity.

It's not required but will give you advantage because people in the community like to deal with real person.

Thanks for the tip 😃 i will post something like that next time 😊

@bayanihan edited my post :) i followed your advice and added a selfie holding the paper... it's a little grainy but it's the best i can do with my webcam... i hope it's good enough to prove i'm a real person! thank you for the recommendation :)

That's great

Welcome to steemit
Awesome post you have the right vibes
There's so much prospect on this platform and so we would like to invite to our rapidly growing community @elitesteemians To Help you grow a follower base and get you up and going. You can also join our whatsapp group where we keep you updated on the best events on steemit. Link to group in bio.
Happy steeming.

Thank you 😊

Welcome👍👀

Thank you 😊

Hi... I also just joined steemit
visit my profile too.

Upvoted.

Hi louis 😊 thanks for the upvote 🤗 will visit your profile, as well

Hi @lexidala ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Thank you 😊 will check your profile out, as well

Great post, I hope you'll have good time here
@michaelfilmmaker

Thank you 🤗

Mermaid Lexi, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you're funny and lovely. I've never had a virtual hug before. I'm sometimes a farm boy in a city. I think I know how you feel. I like to analyze things, too. Beautiful. You have wonderful photos. Very cool.

Thanks, joey! Hope to see you around on steemit ☺️

Hi Lexidala, welcome on Steemit! 😉 Nice description of your character and nice mermaid pictures! 👍Keep on Steeming!
CU, Chris aka smallstepschange 🐾

Thanks, chris 🤗

you're welcome! 😉

Welcome to steemit @lexidala :)

Thanks! 🤗

Welcome to Steemit.
Surely you and every Pinoys will enjoy this platform.
And make new friends too.

Hoping to see more of your posts @lexidala.

Thanks! See you around, sir ☺️

@lexidala welcome from another island city wanna be mermaid

Thanks! I think same ta, taga cebu 🤗

Welcome to steemit Lexi. You're so sexy naman xx

Thank you 🙂 hope to see you around on steemit

Walang ano man and yes I'm steeming when I get a chance xx

Hi @lexidala!! Welcome to steemit! I hope you enjoy your stay here. :)

Thank you!

Hi! Welcome to steemit :)

Thanks! 🙂

Welcome to Steem kabayan.

Thank you, kabayan! Kitakits on steemit! 🤗

Welcome kabayan.

welcome to Steemit! Have fun!

Thank you 🤗

Nice to meet you, Lexi! :)
Will answer your question later. Haha (^_^)

looking forward to get to know you better ^_^ apir, kapwa pinay!