Full moon magic! Happy to meet some beautiful souls :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Why today is the best day to introduce myself?

Well, it's full moon, and it is quite a magical one!

Whether you believe in the energies of the moon or not, I personally take the opportunity of the full moon to reflect on what has been and also to set my mind on what I would like the future to be. And as this full moon brings with it the potential for great change and the energy to act on new directions, it's quite fitting to rocket-launch my journey in this new community!

On this note, I find it perfect to introduce myself to you now, as I really have to think about where I come from and what it is that makes me 'ME'.

I could give you a rundown on my career, what I studied and what my last job was. But I am far from the 'professional' world these days. In fact, I haven't been in an actual job for over a year. But more about that soon. I think the best way I can give you an idea about that 'me' we always love to talk about so much, is in a few stories about my life and things I love and do. This way you can probably draw a much more accurate picture on who I am.

Let me give you some ideas on what I find fascinating - I really love...

... traveling!
... yummy and healthy meals - yes, I am a full-time foodie!
... taking cold showers - wake-up call for ever cell of my body
... trees - especially giving them a little tongue-love
... surfing - not only on energetical waves ;)
... the smell of coffee
... meditation & yoga - expanding my consciousness (and, well, my hamstrings) :D
... helping and inspiring others - for a better world
... being in nature - to really live in the moment and enjoy all little things
... random encounters with people that give me the gift of inspiration
... of course, the mooooooooooon!!!

So, you could already sense I am in love with the moon. The next big thing I am in love with (and which is actually also connected to the moon), is the ocean. Ohhhh how much I adore and cherish the ocean! Whether I surf on its waves, swim on its surface or dive in its depths. Everything - from a small drop of water to a blue lagoon, from bubbles rising to the surface to the stillness of the oceans body - is staggeringly beautiful and magical to me. The more time I spend in the water, the more I appreciate everything it has to offer.

Thinking about it now, I will dedicate a special post to it, to explain you what it really is that always draws us to this life resource. So - stay tuned! :)

As I love spending time at and in the ocean, it is only natural that I travel often and far to be able to enjoy this bliss. But the ocean is not the only reason I travel, of course. Traveling for me is pure inspiration. Our world is PACKED with breath-taking natural wonders, orgasmic food and meals, amazing and wonderful people, the craziest activities and the coolest places. And I want to see and try it all! Therefore, my plan is to travel the whole world. Or at least some 160 or so countries ;) . I already have around 50 countries on my 'list', so if I travel for 30 more years, I should visit around 3-4 new countries every year. Maybe not the most realistic down the road, but hey, at least I have a plan ;)

My last big journey was a halfway-around-the-world trip I started 1 year ago. I quit my job and took a one-way flight to the beautiful gem island of Mauritius. After that I visited Malaysia, went to Australia, Vietnam and Cambodia and ended the trip in Indonesia. Oh and what a trip it has been... It span me around, unpeeled me, enchanted me and thaught me so many things. I could leave the bondages of 'normal society' and really grow on a personal and spiritual level. I made the most wonderful friends and had unbelievable experiences all along the way. I am happy to share some of my stories in a few posts if you are interesting in hearing about them :)

What else. Oh yeah, let's have a look at the picture I used. I had a hard time deciding whether I should post a picture of when I was bodypainted or when I was a unicorn. I guess you have to be a little more patient for the unicorn pics ;) For now it is me with a lot of colour on my skin!
I am lucky to know this amazing and super talented girl who is a world-class bodypainter, and she happens to be one of my best friends as well! Her creativity and positivity seems to have no limit and she is such an outstanding and inspiring person...

IMG_20170917_171730.jpg

Ahhh I could go on forever on the things I love and that inspire me. But I can see this post is getting way too long and I don't want to bore you with my introduction. Just in case I don't - I would love if you would visit my blog once in a while to check out or comment on some stories and things I have to share.

It will be mostly about traveling, sports, spirituality, environmental topics, nutrition and mental / physical self-improvement to enjoy a more healthy and fulfilled life!

With that I will leave you now so I can do some full-moon manifestations. I'm wishing all of you a very healthy and fulfilled life and hope that this journey on steemit will help to enrich all of our lifes for the better!

Oh, one last thing - I actually have a very valuable gift for you. To get it, you don't have to do much. Here it comes: It is a little smile, and I will place right on your lips. Because a smile is the best thing we can give to each other.

Sending you positive energies wherever you are. Much love, your Joe.

Sort:  

Mind relaxing good, that was just one of a kind read. Im sharing this smile on my face with you as well. Thanks for your inspiration!!!

Leider habe ich diesen Beitrag von dir zu spät und nur zufällig entdeckt. Voting ist schon vorbei (7 Tage-Frist). Ich schaue fast ausschließlich nach deutschen Beiträgen. Vielleicht kannst du von deinem Intro mal eine deutsche Version erstellen. Die Deutschen unterstützen sich gegenseitig recht gut.

Wow, what a great introduction! This is the kind of post people like most on steemit. Very personal and empathetic and full of positive energy. You make me curious to know much more about you and your travel-experiences. Hopefully we see each other again in Munich. :-)

Welcome @lick-a-tree

You may like this nice Card. Use it in any way you want: It is a completly free gift for you :)
PS: Some clever Steemians print it for takeaway. The QR-Code leads directly to your blog.


Made with Love 💋

Congratulations @lick-a-tree! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome Intro! Welcome!

Congratulations @lick-a-tree! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great post. Happy to see more and more people, who are getting closer to mother nature. :) Have a wonderful day!