This is me introducing myself to you

Hello my fellow steemians! This is my first post after a long and anxious wait for account approval. I'm very happy to announce that I'm here and ready to join the ride! Starting with a small tribute to the SteemBirds who rocked steemfest in lisbon (see title)!

I'm from Lisbon and so could not believe my luck to have so many great people drop in on my hometown and take in the sights, sounds, and occasional smells ... Loved meeting so many on you and having such eye-opening conversations. I've forgotten a lot of names but would like to say a special thanks to @starkerz @sterlinluxan @damnthatbanana @felixxx and others for making me feel so welcome and sharing some caipiroskas with me!

If you met me and are not on that list, please get in touch!

Enough about you, lets talk about me:

I'm a product designer, based in Lisbon after many years in London. I'll be posting about design, the sailing world, motorbikes, the maker movement and the world as I see it. Hit follow and stay tuned.

Upcoming post is on the Volvo Ocean Race!

Sort:  

Congratulations @lightfish! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! I guess I am considered new as well lol. I'm happy to be the first to welcome you!

Hi ▂ ▅ ▆ ▇ █ @lightfish █ ▇ ▆ ▅ ▂ ... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit community.

Hi Lightfish... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority
It will be great if you visit and read my blog and upvote them..!!!!!

Thanks. Followed!

It’s my pleasure… 😊.. Following you back..

Hello, you are welcome to steemit!!! I give you upvote to your post and remember to follow me as a friend to help you grow in this social network!

Thanks. Followed!

Heyy... Welcome to the Steemit Community !!

Hope you have a great time here, with loads of earnings...

Cheers :)

Welcome to steemit @lightfish. You will do great here