You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, i'm Galina, and you ?

good we have time until 4 July :)
but what happens after that date with fake accounts etc...?
I think I will from now on upvote only posts when they include a picture with the author holding a steemit signed paper...

PS if I see no proof until tomorrow I will not only take my vote back, I WILL DOWNVOTE ;)

Sort:  

Great idea! Starting with @gardenlady please, my gut feeling suspects she's fake also...

Why do you think that? If so, they've done a great job and deserve every $ they've earned pretending to be that nice lady. I mean, they've basically assumed a new identity and become "gardenlady", answered questions, offered to help, given personal anecdotes, etc. I mean, they are basically the gardenlady to us, so at this point I don't care if it's a real person or an imaginary one. They're giving garden tips, posting pics of garden stuff ... they are essentially @gardenlady whoever they are. :)

BTW, I'm not Tuck Fheman, I just pretend to be him. ;)

Once I saw 'her' posting in a very male 'yo what the f*ck, bro' style, that aint ladylike at all :)
They're trying too hard, it seems 'engineered for profit' to me. Just playing the game I guess...

Yeah, I read your intro Tuck "we take turns playing the part of "Tuck Fheman" around the interwebs."
I don't mind, you're transparent about it ;)

yo what the f*ck, bro' style

Oh lol, I've missed all that I guess. When gardenlady first started I asked some questions and thought I was talking to a real gardenlady, but if that's the case then yeah that does kind of change things a bit. I thought it was someone associated with Steem's Mom or something, since it seemed odd for a nice old lady to just pop up on Steem like that and start earning that much money. Putting things together now it's likely a whale doing it and auto-voting the account.