My wife dragged me into this - Introduce myself - The Merry Photographer

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Man, It's been 15 years I think since I got on a train. @catalincernat picked me up from my bedroom literally in the morning.

DSC_2537.jpg

It seems he's got my wife involved into Steemit and now he wants me in too.

Well at least I did some jogging yesterday. For sure I could use some killos less as I'm fat as a hog :))

I've been on the road for some time now and I have to say I've missed the days behind the camera. I now discover that my set has not only been taken care of but also upgraded with some new toys.

Boy what a day it was yesterday. Just like in my childhood times, jumping from one train to another to catch the Michael Jackson concert back in '92. I was only eleven years old and I really can't understand even now how a small, blondish boy from a village near Ploiesti, managed to run with some full of hormones, 16 year old girls, all the way to Bucharest. Well... yeah, I've got flashes of memories from that concert. I recall an old hag that let us inside her block and we managed to see more than half of the concert from above, on the roof of the building.

Man, if I would've only had a camera with me at that time.

Yesterday I had some of that flavor of my life...though now I have 90 kilos more.

DSC_2118.jpg

We've drank like half a kilo of cogniac on the way, we spoke loud and laughed our asses off. We've shot like 1000 pictures, we got people come to us because we were pointing the camera at them. Of course we were shooting non stop.

Now all the way to Bucharest, in the brief moments we didn't make fun of everyone and everything around like we were two virgin teenagers, Catalin tried to explain some of the notions I should have if I start Steemin'.

Look...I listened but hey...seems a little like rocket science at the moment. For sure I'll try to understand but for now I'm here to show you my style of photography.

DSC_2180-4.jpg

DSC_2199.jpg

I hope you've got room for another photographer around here and a huge one I'm afraid. Please don't ever make me go inside a porcelain shop.

Before running outside Romania's borders to go looking for money (like every human being around these parts it seems), I had some practice and did a lot of events jobs. But you know... going to events, shooting people that do not really want to be there, trying to get them to pose, sometimes their feet are hurting from the small shoes and they just want to sit down...well... it's not the most offering kind of photography. Still. A man's gotta do what he's gotta do to provide...

It seems this platform rewards content and as far as I've been told (by my wife @vargart and my godfathers into Steemit @catalincernat and @vonaurolacu) you are encouraged to follow your hobbies, your passions and your style.

Strange things happened while I was away eh?! :))

DSC_2204.jpg

DSC_2234-2.jpg

DSC_2309.jpg

Getting to Bucharest in the North Station was something I didn't thought I will ever do again. That's because my ass is mostly stuck to the chair of my car. I don't regret it. Plus the fact that I paid less than 2 euro for this ride.

DSC_2350.jpg

Romania is as dull as I used to know it but still, the land of all opportunities. Both financially and for photography subjects.

DSC_2431.jpg

DSC_2433-2.jpg

I got to the Lokal bar where Catalin took me in order to meet a lot of people already in Steemit 10 kilos sweat and already hungry. "Beer" was the treat of the day it seems as we managed to have a great time and also swallow 3 beers each fast.

DSC_2437.jpg

Funny thing was that half an hour we stayed in two separate groups, one table next to each other but we never knew who was who. We were waiting for them and they were waiting for us.

So I think I got on the right foot here, meeting actual, flesh and bones (not accounts) people.

There is some pictures from @steemromania meeting ..
DSC_2441.jpg

DSC_2447.jpg

DSC_2451.jpg

DSC_2452.jpg

DSC_2456.jpg

DSC_2458.jpg

DSC_2485.jpg

DSC_2496.jpg

DSC_2500.jpg

DSC_2507.jpg

Hope you will like my pictures and I hope I'll manage to stay motivated.

See u around!

Sort:  

Good stuff! Welcome to Steemit :)

Welcome! Ce o(r/n)oare, poza ce deschide postul de introducere a unui fotograf să fie trasă de un profan al aparatului de fotografiat.

Enjoy your stay! It will be a fun ride.

Welcome, dude! Meeting was a blast. @alexvan even find me a nickname. It rhymes with beer. :)))

Everything rhymes with beer.

Roses are red,
I like beer.

See ;)

hahaha

Welcome aboard, you fat prick :P
I'm sure people will like u and your photos...
Cheers man! :)

He is not fat, he is in shape, round shape ;)

ce pacat ca nu pot sa pun emoji asta I ..haterilor -))))

🤴💪🍖🍻


Welcome to Steem @littleone.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Beautiful post with interesting pictures. You could be a great story teller :)

Welcome, @littleone! Great to have you here, friend :) You seem a very interesting personality! Followed ;)

Welcome in family! Enjoy your stay :D

Inca un fotograf:))
Bine ai venit
Sper sa apar si eu la urmatoarea intalnire!

Sa fie intr-un ceas bun, boss. Sa ne vedem si sa lucram cu bine si drag :)

welcome to steemit! and the correct tag would be 'ocd-resteem' not ocdresteem :)

didn't know that ..thx for the advice ..

yw :) keep up the good work and happy steeming !!!

Great photos and great story @littleone, I'ma big fan of the colors in the "RELAY" one in the middle there. Such red! Welcome to Steemit.

thx a lot dude .!!

@littleone, Your post was Resteemed by @OCD!
Congratulations!

@ocd now has a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!

hi littleone, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

some of the important website you need to now.

https://steemd.com/@ (username)
http://steemitboard.com/welcome.html
https://steemnow.com/@ (username)

This one you need a must to sign up beause you will get more followers and more upvote by everyupvote and lastly the more points the more SBD. Try it and grow yourself

https://steemfollower.com/?r=9826

You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

Welcome to steemit! I really like your photography style, and your sense of humor! Hope you'll enjoy it here :)


Welcome to Steemit @littleone!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Welcome on steemit and good luck. We look forward for your work!