πŸ‘‹ Introducing Myself: My first post on HIVE! πŸ‘‹

in #introduceyourself β€’ 4 years ago

Who am I?

My name is Charlie, 22, and I have an interest and hobby in gardening and horticulture which I would like to share with the people of the HIVE Blockchain!
I have had an interest in gardening and horticulture since my mid teens, helping my Grandmother in the Garden to my previous job of a support worker helping disadvantaged adults, through gardening, to gain the skills and the confidence to work independently. I put this job on hold as I traveled to Perth, Australia, for a working holiday and cricket season. I have recently returned back to the UK due to the corona-virus and have picked back up where I left off and have been getting to work in my garden at home, this time I want to set up a blog and share my activities with the HIVE community.

'Introduce Yourself' Post.png

My Verification Photo

I was told this gives the introduceyourself more honesty, so here ya go!
It says: Introduce Yourself, HIVE Blog and Peakd, @localgrower, 18/5/20

IMG_20200518_173119.jpg

What Can You Expect From Me?

From myself, you can expect a blog updating you on what I'm growing, how I'm growing it and the growth of those veggies and fruits and some tips for you to take note of when your perhaps doing your own gardening! Feel free to leave tips and comments on my posts too!

What's Growing At The Moment?

Here are some photos!

Greenhouse: where the magic happens ;)

00000IMG_00000_BURST20200518173306897_COVER.jpg

Work Station

IMG_20200518_173437.jpg

Lolla Rosa Lettuce

IMG_20200517_100150.jpg

Rhubarb

MVIMG_20200518_102910.jpg

Rosemary

()

Tomatoes

IMG_20200517_100145.jpg

IMG_20200517_100148.jpg

Carrots and Beetroot

IMG_20200517_100154.jpg

Herb Garden

MVIMG_20200518_173218.jpg

Gooseberry Bush

IMG_20200518_102914.jpg

Blackberries and Raspberries

MVIMG_20200518_102921.jpg

Final Words

Thank you for taking the time to get this far down my introduction post, you're a superstar! Please upvote, comment, and share around! My aim with this HIVE blog is to generate income to purchase more fruit and veggies to eat healthily and do some good. I am an advocate of self-sustainability and health. I have been inspired on the work going on at @ecotrain and @eco-alex and I would love to contribute to the ecosystem going on there with these blog posts. Anywho, see you in the next post!

Sort: Β 
Β 4 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I have seen the #posh initiative on HIVE also, so here is a link to my tweet tweeting the upload of this post!

~~~ embed:1262438641051238400 twitter metadata:TG9jYWwgRm9vZCBHcm93ZXIgKEBsdXB1c2NyeXB0bykgfDEyNjI0Mzg2NDEwNTEyMzg0MDB8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9sdXB1c2NyeXB0by9zdGF0dXMvMTI2MjQzODY0MTA1MTIzODQwMD9yZWZfc3JjPXR3c3JjJTVFdGZ3fE15IEZpcnN0IGJsb2cgcG9zdCBvbiBISVZFITxicj7wn5GLIEludHJvZHVjaW5nIE15c2VsZjogTXkgZmlyc3QgcG9zdCBvbiBISVZFISDwn5GLIOKAlCBIaXZlIDxhIGhyZWY9Imh0dHBzOi8vdC5jby9NZDBlb21HWXE2Ij5odHRwczovL3QuY28vTWQwZW9tR1lxNjwvYT4= ~~~

Thanks @ocd @gems for the initiative!

Wow... I love what you are doing... Planting is what I love... You have small greenhouse! That was nice... You impress me! Nice!

Thank you @kennyroy for the kind words, it's really encouraging! Same, we both share a hobby there! Yeah it's quite a cute little thing isnt it! Feel free to stay in touch, overhwlemed with the amazing community here! Upvoted your comment too!

hi!! there is a rose lettuce? well something new you learn every day! hope to see more posts from you let me know if need any help with anything since you are new to the blockchain! i will happily help you out in the discord server of PALNet house of the @minnowsupport!

Hi @victoriabsb !

There is indeed! I'm glad your learned something here, it's my favourite lettuce too! Yes i'm definately going to be posting here and creating some Hive content in the future! Thank you for your help, I've been pleasantly surprised with the support from everyone. I did take a look at a @minnowsupport blog post which I was included in and looking at the resources for formatting and creating content. So helpful! Thanks I'll head over there. What is Palnet? Should I post in that community?

Thanks, Upvoted!

@localgrower


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

wow thanks that's so helpful! Feel free to do that again!

Upvoted

@localgrower

Those plants are looking strong and healthy @localgrower. Really nice garden you have going there with the greenhouse too Charlie. I used to live in India and learned about cricket there as I'm from the States. They are absolutely obsessed with the sport. Keep growing! Enjoyed your post...

haha i am a big cricketer myself! Thanks man, I hope you are looking forward to the next one!

Welcome. Hope you will enjoy your time spent here. :)

Thank you @zemiatin !

Feel free to stay in touch i am exctied to build some communities here!

Upvoted

@localgrower

Love your little garden! Welcome to HIVE! Looking forward to more gardening posts!

Thanks @goldenoakfarm !

Thank you for the ecnouragement that's really kind of you! I am going to follow you and check out your posts too! This community is great!

Best,

@localgrower

You've been visited by @minismallholding from Natural Medicine.

Welcome to Hive! It looks like you've been familiarising yourself pretty well with the site and community. We'd love to see you over in the discords too, both the @ecotrain and @naturalmedicine ones. We have a Hive Help channel in the @naturalmedicine one if you need any help and we also have a garden specific channel.

I’ve featured your post and given you a shout out in The Lotus Garden newsletter, which will be published tomorrow and I hope we see lots more from you in the future.


The Lotus Garden is a newsletter supporting content relevant to Homesteaders & supported by Natural Medicine. Earn LOTUS & HIVE for your #homesteading content!
About II Discord II Community

Thank you so much @naturalmedicine

I checked out the post and it looks awesome, I left a comment over on that post for you!

Thanks

@localgrower

Welcome to Hive my friend!
You garden looks amazing. I love eating homegrown groceries and I really hate the fact that people tend to but their groceries from multinational companies. We must start supporting local growers.

Much love from Greece.

Hey @knowhow92

Thank you, yes so do I they are so much healthier and appetising! Yes, please support me, a local grower, your comments and upvotes are so fantastic!
Enjoy the weather over there!!

Upvoted,

@localgrower

Welcome localgrower!
Esteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app, desktop: https://desktop.esteem.app apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Thanks for the info!

Congratulations @localgrower! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Awesome

Great job @localgrower! Hive on and stay safe!
cheers, liz

Awesome!

πŸ‘