An Introduction To A Dream Platform Come True (@Steemit)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

It's nice to finally be here, to finally be heard, to finally be a writer for a great community, and I want to first of all start by appreciating those who brought this platform to light it's just amazing, the ideas shared, the community, there is no better place to be.

model1.JPG

A day on a 3D model with AutoCAD

Meet Me

As a kickoff to my blogging career on the steemit platform, this is me introducing myself to the community, my name is Chinonso David, I am a 22 year student of mechanical engineering from Nigeria, this is actually my fourth year in the course and I will say it has really been worth it.

17990861_877302289076355_2630555248105914551_n.jpg

Studying engineering is quite an achievement, as a child I have always wanted to know the operating principles of most machines, most especially my toys back then, I will ask questions on them and growing up I learnt quit a lot from research coupled with my love for physics and mathematics, I know I had found my base when I choose to take up the career, and in a year time I will be a proud graduate, there comes the joy.

Not only do my interest lie with engineering, I have always loved to learn many skills which prompted the love for the Internet, I took courses with respect to the Internet which led to me learning some skills on website design, digital marketing and photo editing.

Then came the career on blogging which saw me managing some websites of which Techrector.com was my home but managing blogs with respect to the Internet as a whole comes with some of limitations, which includes the need to get the audience, the struggle to rank on Google with respect to Seo and most importantly the need to communicate with other bloggers in your niche and I just had to optin when I heard of a platform which had all these problems under check and it's just great the ideas being sheared in this platform.

Hobbies And interest

I so love to design, the website developers in the house will agree with on the joy that comes with writing a code and having to view that code come to action, it's quite fun.

My love for design did not just end at writing websites to play , thanks to my course of study mechanical engineering, I was exposed to engineering design and this brought with it to learn some tools used for design such the inventor, Autocad and Solid Works to mention a few and with these I now have the keys for complex designs with respect to engineering and you can't imagine the joy moving the mouse to bring something cool in play brings.

dddd.JPG

Just helped a friend out with this Electrical 2D model

I also love watching football matches, though not a die hard fan but I enjoy the moment, the thrill and I have Manchester United to be my fan club with respect to the EPL.

Swimming also comes with what I enjoy doing, looking back I didn't learn it the easy way, being that I am actually a self teacher, I had thought that learning the water was what I could accomplish with just watching some videos and putting it in practice, my first dive into the water nearly took life out of me but its a good thing am here on steemit today sharing with you guys that experience, so if you have not learnt swimming and plan on doing so, you should be sure to have a coach nearby.

Have always had a thing for movies, though I have not been watching a lot lately due to pressures around but a good movie always seal the day for me, amongst the movies I had seen, though many cool movies I still have the lights of Breaking Bad and the Game of Thrones playing in my head, actually I still need some cool movies so if you have any suggestions on movies to see, I will be most grateful.

Blogging On Steemit

Now you might be wondering what actually my blog will be about, having mentioned some of my interest, my blog will take a wide span around them, but most especially the world of engineering might be focused on more but time will see me writing on some other topics of interest.

I promise it will be fun learning how some breakthroughs of man came to be and where we are today with respect to science and technology.

I thank good friends like @pangoli and @wisdomdavid for the information shared on going about the community, I hope I do great with respect to the steemit platform, and I just can't wait to meet you guys, and your blogs.

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thanks @lytieulong, it's has been all good since I met the platform, and I feel strongly that i sure will enjoy my stay here, nice meeting you :)

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome to Steemit! :)

I wish you all the best on the platform and good luck, i'll give you a follow and an upvote =)

// @sanktnico

Thanks @sanktnico, it's nice meeting you here.

Welcome to the community! I just joined Steemit myself about 2 weeks ago. Make sure to check out Steemfollower since it is a great way to get upvotes which could be difficult at the start since you don't have that many followers! If you need help setting up Steemfollower, feel free to check out my Guide on How to Set up your Steemfollower!
Followed! Wish you all the best luck!

Thanks for the tip @elleok, will sure check that out and I appreciate the warm welcome :)

Welcome to Steemit! I'm glad to see you getting involved here and joining in. I hope your experience here is pleasant!

Thanks for the warm welcome :)

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you are cool.

Thanks Joey, glad to meet you on steemit , checked out your blog , you are super cool :)