Hello Steemit Community! Introducing Me!

Steemit.jpg

Hello my fellow Steemians! My name is Anthony Gifford, and I am a high school senior in a small town in the state of Florida. I currently work at Publix (a grocery store chain that is popular to the Southeast United States, but is expanding), and I have a passion for science, mathematics, and technology. I was recently exposed to the idea of cryptocurrencies from my close friends in the Economics class at my school, and they persuaded me to join the Steemit community with them.

At school, I am a student in the International Baccalaureate programme, and have been involved in several clubs. In my sophomore and junior year, I participated in my school's Model UN club; in junior year, a group of friends and I attempted to craft a plan to get a desalination plant built in our region to help people get water in our county, and to bring in money for the county that could go to necessities such as education and public works projects. Also, early in my senior year, I tried to kickstart a Dungeons & Dragons club at my school, but sadly was unable to because of my lack of time due to work and school responsibilities.

During my spare time, I like to look at some funny memes, play video games, and craft D&D stories. I also love to watch tv shows, and some of my favorites are Stranger Things, Game of Thrones, and The Walking Dead. I am always looking for suggestions for new shows, and I hope that I can be exposed to new content from the Steemit community.

Overall, I am thrilled to join the community as a part of my new experiences, and hope that I can contribute positively to Steemit. I look forward to the new content and perspectives that I will gain from this community. Thank you for your welcomings!

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

You got a 0.08% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

Welcome to steemit @lonelyrock. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Good job! Thanks to @raserrano you have planted 0.13 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14430.14. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lonelyrock to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Awesome man! I am so glad to see a young person embracing this new social media platform. You will do well here. On another note, we love Publix it is the store that we shop at here in Bham Al. Good luck!

Thank you @givonwayne! I am glad to be a part of such a welcoming community. And for your other note, I love working there. Publix treats their customers and their workers with the utmost respect!

Congratulations @lonelyrock! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lonelyrock! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!