You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Carey Wedler, editor-in-chief at the Anti-Media, YouTube personality, yoga teacher, and activist; I'm joining Steemit to subvert Facebook & Youtube, build community, and promote peace

hi welcome to Steemit ! You'll see you feel like home here, it's only 15 days I'm here and I've ignored all the other social media I was actually using before.
I'm glad one more person sharing my views and hating the mainstream media is here, I totally agree with what you think about what the school teaches us, I hate the school system, even if I have made it until Masters degree level. It is just there to put robots into action, and at a time I started learning new things by myself, languages, informatics languages, and I never learned as fast as I did. Long live activists, I believe Steemit will overrun facebook and all those other gutter press where only hysteria and narrow-mindedness are present ! :D