AWAY: SELF LOVE

Hello steemians! I wrote this piece of poem to enhance the trait of self love among us. If you can't love yourself, how will you love others. Love yourself for who you are and that's the beginning of greatness in Life.

Away I go, carried on wings of passion
Drinking droplets of time
My heart has flown from its cage
Falling in love with myself
Embracing life with open arms
Embracing life with open arms
Away I go, carried on wings of passion
My heart has flown from its cage
Falling in love with myself
Embracing life with open arms
Embracing life with open arms
Clasping the moment in your fingertips like a butterfly
As it takes wing, it leaves traces of colour
The moment moves on, leaving its colour behind
I clasp another moment as it takes flight
Embracing life with open arms
Embracing life with open arms
Embracing life with open arms
Embracing life with open arms
Away I go, carried on wings of passion
Drinking droplets of time
My heart has flown from its cage
Falling in love with myself
Embracing life with open arms!
Embracing life with open arms!!
Embracing life with open arms!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @lordchosen :)

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Welcome on steemit and good luck

Nice poem, you should write a book, beautiful line.....
"My heart has flown from its cage
Falling in love with myself"