LOS TAMBORES - off grid and seed bank project intro

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


dont tread.jpg

Hi awesome people!

The name is Rob. I'm 37. For over 2,5 year I've been living off the grid, trying to become self-sufficient.

I am a voluntaryist, blockchain fan, but feel free to just call me "a free human being" or "an individual" ;)

You can check out my more philosophical posts on @evolutionnow, but this steemit account is all about the plants, building with natural materials and a seed bank project I have started this year. The idea is to save the seeds, companies like Monsanto are trying to control. Around 95% of world's seeds are gone already. I decided that this land is the perfect place to collect and multiply the organic seeds we still have, and cooperate with other, similar projects around the world, without being robbed by the king.

You might think that living in the middle of nowhere can be hard, but not as hard for me, as watching people in cities going in the wrong direction, spinning in their perpetual loops of statism and its rituals.

When I arrived here, I had no idea what I was doing. After 2,5 year, I can say that I am already quite comfortable with being inline with Spanish Pacha Mama.

I was born in Poland, but being an anarchist, I do not believe in the politician's jurisdiction lines, people call borders. I've been living outside of my homeland for half of my life.

This is my first video. I know I'm crap at this. It can only get better from now on. :D
It's just a small tour, where you can see some of my animal friends and the nearest surroundings of the house.
There is so much more to show you!

The closest villages are Trevelez and Busquistar. Both around 5km from where I am. We are on around 1400 meters in natural park of Sierra Nevada, Spain.

I hope you will enjoy this introduction and support the project with your upvoting.

Thank you for your time.

PEACE, LOVE AND ANARCHY!

20180509_160914. vfmjpg

DISCLAIMER: If you see this guy talking about things that matter, don't feel threatened. It's not arrogance. I'm just curious. If someone says I am crazy, it is only because it is true :D I love freedom and I'm trying to spread it. You are my friend, as long as you do not illwish on me.
I will never attack anyone. I will defend you from being attacked. I will respect you, as long as you will earn my respect by respecting me.

26239134_1794168087323947_4965698268540246740_n.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

welcome to steemit Rob, although i see you have been here under a different name but i do like your intention with this one also. I have included you in my weekly post re introducing new steemians. Look forward to learning with you.

that's very kind. thank you. the other one is my passion for describing freedom. This one is my heart. Getting naked in front of this great community. I could not decide, which brings me more pleasure, so I decided separating my life into 2 accounts would keep it neat ;) I love this platform

@lostambores, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Welcome to Steem, @lostambores!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2351 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.


Welcome to Steemit @lostambores!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome, lostambores! I wish you a very enriching experience here in this wonderful community :)

Thank you so much! I'm happy to share my life with you. Sharing is caring :)

You are very welcome. And thank you so much for sharing your life with us. You said it very well, "Sharing is caring." :)

welcome to steemit :-)
Heres a website i made with tips on how to steemit.....
http://howtosteemit.com/
I will be updating it soon

thank you! I have been here for a short while, philosophising on freedom... this one however is very personal; my life, my home, friends and family etc. I thought it would be a good idea to separate these things. I realise how much I still have to learn. it grows so fast, it is hard to keep up. I appreciate all the help. Happy to be here! :)

It is always make me feel relieve to hear or read from other Free Spirits ! Thank you for that :) !! Have a beautiful day